We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for ...which is good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12210 Biscayne Boulevard, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for ...which is good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is exactly what you would expect in a tried and trusted format ,the friendly unpretentious service , featuring great advice ( don't go across the road for pizza order from Steves it's where the staff and locals go ..)
The hotel has a nice pool and good enough facilities and is in a busy area teaming with shops and restaurants .....the area is not very nice if your walking and it really is over due an make over but it's a lot cheaper than closer to the beach and it will certainly do for a few nights .....not for a long or holiday 2 week stay though ...hotel air con and toilets need a bit of attention

Room Tip: They are all the same so near or far from the lift is the only choice ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Johanas C,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay, and that you found our hotel to have a convenient and affordable location.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Sincerely,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    161
    62
    17
    24
See reviews for
138
95
36
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerland Key, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My bff and I decided to drive up to Miami from The Lower Keys for an "adventure". Boy Howdy...we got more than we signed up for when our car broke down in N. Miami on the way home. Thankfully, a mobile mechanic worked tirelessly on the car until 3a.m. at which time we decided it was too late to make the 3 hr. drive home. July 3rd. 11:30 pm. We called for a room at this Best Western. Not only did they have availability, but they understood our dire straits of the situation. After making my reservation for the night of July 3, it occurs to me at 1 a.m. that I was technically into the 4th. I called the hotel and was greeted by Talangela who assured me that our room would be available. And hour later, I called her once again and asked her to please turn the air conditioning on in the room and tell Herr that we would be arriving soon. When we finally made it the hotel, we were quiet sweaty and disheveled and very very tired. Tangela greeted us warmly, and checked us in. Our room was so cool and refreshing and Tangela called to check on us. We slept well, were greeted brightly in the morning and even relaxed by the spotless pool for a bit before safely getting on the road home. Thank you, yet again Best Western...

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear AHummergirl,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are so happy we could save your day in a time of need of a comfortable rest. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Tangela says hello, as she is very appreciative of your kind words.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Not much to say about this hotel, we stayed there with my family on peak season. Location is the best of this hotel if you want to stay close to Miami Beach (it was our case). Price was not low but it was affordable for the season we stayed. Rooms look kind of old school; AC makes a lot of noise and can’t be controlled for a regular temperature. Parking is included, there was some sort of restaurant I guess for breakfast but was not included in our plan. Service was average. I will recommend it if you are not a luxury modern all included hotel fan. The location will do the rest as it is the best it has.

Room Tip: Dont stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Charlie7FR:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We try our best to provide a good value to our guests, including free parking, as we all know, parking in Miami can be pricey. With that said, we are glad we have been able to provide you with reasonable priced accommodations, specially during the high volume season.
We are also glad you enjoyed our convenient location.
We hope you visit us again next time you are in the Miami.


Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Best Western Plus Windsor Inn have the best workers and most amicable people working there. From the moment we placed a call to the hotel front desk to let them know we were on our way, that we had placed reservations on line; we were met with courteous and personable treatment by the front desk clerk on duty. We were able to call in our dinner order to Mable in the Restaurant; by the time we arrived and were checked in we were able to enjoy a wonderful dinner and then proceed to our well maintained room, clean and the air was fresh not musty; we had a very restful night. The next day on our departure we were greeted by Pete who made us feel like family. We will definitely recommend this hotel and keep it at the top of our list when planning a trip to the Miami ares.

Room Tip: Reserve you rooms ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear 113Georgec:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased we have been able to provide you with a friendly service and family like atmosphere. We are also glad you have enjoyed your accommodations.
Please come back to see us soon!

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a fair place to stay if you are looking for an affordable hotel and not looking for a trend touristic area. My room was clean and renewed. The best feature of BW North Miami is a Whole Foods Market a few steps from the hotel. It is a good option for a short stay before or after a cruise or a trip to Orlando.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room to avoid trafic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear SandraCRS:

We are happy to hear you found your room to be satisfactory to your needs. We could not agree more, between all the restaurants within walking distance, Whole foods is definitely a great choice when it comes to health food. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We spent four days at this Best Western and I was very pleased. I'm a clean freak so being in a room that was clean and that I felt safe in made me very happy. While the room is small, housekeeping keeps everything very clean, towels and toiletries replaced daily. There is a restaurant in the hotel that serves breakfast and the food was excellent. It's not free, you do have to pay for breakfast, but it's convenient and worth the $$ as everything we ordered (we ate breakfast there everyday) was delicious. Additionally, the hotel is only five minutes away from the North Beaches which are very family/kid friendly. (unlike South beaches) Loved being so close to the North beaches. They also have a very nice workout room for those who want to "hit the gym". Great location, clean rooms. Happy customer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to know your stay was to your satisfaction. We value your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUs Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I am an extremely carefree person and it takes a lot to get under my skin. I arrived in this hotel and was greeted with a 20 min wait because no one was available at the front desk for me to check in. Two hours after my husband and I checked into our room, a housekeeper walked into our room unannounced to "replace a hanger in the closet". She did not even knock! I was blown away. The hotel overall is conveniently located. Additional negatives was that the bed sheets were super thin and we had scorching hot water in our bathroom. I am very disappointed with this stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Cassandra S,

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience your experienced during your stay. We have an associate at the front desk at all times, unfortunately your early arrival conflicted with our check out time. Our front desk agent was just a few steps away helping an elderly guest with her belongings, as she was checking out. Again, we apologize if that gave you the impression that nobody was at the desk.
Additionally, I would like to apologize on behalf of the Housekeeping department as for the miscommunication regarding the missing hanger, as again, on a effort to accommodate your needs, our staff had you checked in earlier than the usual check in time. Housekeeping was not aware of it, as she was taking care of the last details, making sure her room was in perfect condition for her guest arrival. Little that she knew, as she turned around to get an extra hanger you were already there! We were glad to hear you enjoyed our location.

Best Regards,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Address: 12210 Biscayne Boulevard, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel North Miami
Best Western North Miami
North Miami Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.