We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with out experience at this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12210 Biscayne Boulevard, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very happy with out experience at this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We spent four days at this Best Western and I was very pleased. I'm a clean freak so being in a room that was clean and that I felt safe in made me very happy. While the room is small, housekeeping keeps everything very clean, towels and toiletries replaced daily. There is a restaurant in the hotel that serves breakfast and the food was excellent. It's not free, you do have to pay for breakfast, but it's convenient and worth the $$ as everything we ordered (we ate breakfast there everyday) was delicious. Additionally, the hotel is only five minutes away from the North Beaches which are very family/kid friendly. (unlike South beaches) Loved being so close to the North beaches. They also have a very nice workout room for those who want to "hit the gym". Great location, clean rooms. Happy customer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to know your stay was to your satisfaction. We value your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUs Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    162
    64
    17
    24
See reviews for
140
97
36
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Fl, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I am an extremely carefree person and it takes a lot to get under my skin. I arrived in this hotel and was greeted with a 20 min wait because no one was available at the front desk for me to check in. Two hours after my husband and I checked into our room, a housekeeper walked into our room unannounced to "replace a hanger in the closet". She did not even knock! I was blown away. The hotel overall is conveniently located. Additional negatives was that the bed sheets were super thin and we had scorching hot water in our bathroom. I am very disappointed with this stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Cassandra S,

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience your experienced during your stay. We have an associate at the front desk at all times, unfortunately your early arrival conflicted with our check out time. Our front desk agent was just a few steps away helping an elderly guest with her belongings, as she was checking out. Again, we apologize if that gave you the impression that nobody was at the desk.
Additionally, I would like to apologize on behalf of the Housekeeping department as for the miscommunication regarding the missing hanger, as again, on a effort to accommodate your needs, our staff had you checked in earlier than the usual check in time. Housekeeping was not aware of it, as she was taking care of the last details, making sure her room was in perfect condition for her guest arrival. Little that she knew, as she turned around to get an extra hanger you were already there! We were glad to hear you enjoyed our location.

Best Regards,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Quality people. Excellent housekeeping. Quiet. We basically lived at this hotel for 2 and 1/2 months. We never had a bad night. The location is great with lots of options for food, especially Ricky's Thai Bistro and Steve's Pizza. When my husband was injured in Miami, Pete, the manager, really stepped up and went out of his way to help us through a tough time. And Steve, the lot attendant - you have never seen a cleaner parking lot. We really are grateful to everyone there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Robert D,

We are flattered by your kind words. It has been a pleasure having you stay with us for such an extended period of time. We hope we can be your hotel of choice next time you visit South Florida. Please come back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUs Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St Lucie, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel has lovely comfortable rooms, that a very clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The pool was very clean but the chlorine levels were way too high. I got a temporary rash and my spouse's eyes burnt for the whole time after just going underwater once. The only reason we would stay elsewhere in that area is if we could get a comparable or better accommodations at a lower rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Bobby B,

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in South Florida. We are happy to hear we could accommodate you with a comfortable stay. We do apologize for the excess of chlorine in the pool. We will look into it. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUs Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed here for the weekend waiting for our cruise to leave on Monday. Great location with lots of places to eat and shop near by. The AC in the room worked great and we like it cold at night. Little balcony with chair where we enjoyed a cup of coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to know your stay was to your satisfaction. We value your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUs Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I loved this hotel!! It was quiet and the staff was excellent! I was originally put in a room with no hot water and the staff came to my rescue within minutes. They moved me to another room and made sure everything was ok before they left. They always had a smile on their faces and wanted to be of service in any way. The hotel was clean and right next to a Whole Foods...which was awesome!!! I would go back there in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Mrs. Sonya

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really apologize for placing you initially into a room with no hot water. I am happy to hear our staff worked promptly to change your room and accommodate you into a comfortable room. We would love to have you back soon to provide a completely problem free stay.

Hope to see you soon.

Kindest Regards,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were in Miami for Braves baseball games. When searching for places to stay thought we may have to exceed our budget until we came upon this Best Western. The price for a three night stay was about what one night would cost anywhere near Miami. As always before we booked we looked at reviews here on Trip Advisor and other travel sites. The reviews were mixed. The negative ones in our opinion are off base and probably written by those looking for 5 star hotel amenities at a budget price. This is not a 5 star hotel so don't go there expecting that. It is however a very well maintained, clean hotel with an extremely friendly helpful staff. Parking is free in a gated/fenced parking lot that is attended to by staff throughout the night. The pool area is beautifully landscaped and well cared for. The rooms are a bit small and I was not crazy about the a/c unit blowing on me while I slept but sleep was about all we did in the room anyway. We were in Miami not to sit around the hotel. The hotel is convenient to the beach (as convenient as anything is to travel to In Miami) and the Aventura Mall is right down the road as well as department stores and groceries. We enjoyed our time there and felt very comfortable, welcomed and safe at this Best Western. If you are going to the area and are on a budget try this location out. You won't be disappointed. Pete and the rest of the staff will take great care of you!

Room Tip: Upper floors were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in South Florida. We are happy our price fit into your budget and you liked our amenities, helpful staff and location. We strive for an excellent experience for our guests and we are elated to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Respectfully

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Address: 12210 Biscayne Boulevard, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel North Miami
Best Western North Miami
North Miami Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.