We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experiances” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12210 Biscayne Boulevard, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
Certificate of Excellence
New Milford,, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Experiances”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My stay at both facilities were gratifying and look forward to returning. All the emplolees and staff very pleasant and exrtemely .Both facilities were in immaculate condiiton..The rooms were most comfortable as were the beds.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Marvin B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I chose this hotel due to location for work in North Miami, but I am very glad that I did. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean -- a big change from the previous hotel I had been using for the last 2 years. The hotel has a pool and a gym, a big plus. They are also right next to a Whole Foods so that after work meals are an easy walk. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Mrs. Stephanie S,

We would like to thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay, and that you found our hotel to have a convenient location as well as a friendly staff. By telling us what you liked about your stay you help us improve and deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

As always, we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Sincerely,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The service we received from the BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn on our most recent trip was extraordinary. They have a very friendly staff and their rooms with two double beds were spacious and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the outdoor pool offer a nice view of the area with comfortable outdoor seating on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkosarowich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Mkosarowich,

Thank you for writing such a nice review, we are happy to hear your stay was pleasant and comfortable. I will make sure to share your kind comments with our entire staff on our next meeting.

We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey, we appreciate your business.
Sincerely,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel is located in North Miami, about a 5 min drive off of I-95, and for when I was there, prime holiday season, it was one of the cheapest options relatively close to the beach. The closest beach is surfside beach and it took me around 40 minutes to walk there. You can also walk over to Haulover Beach but it will take a little over an hour to do so. I had a room on the 3rd floor with a king sized bed and balcony overlooking the parking lot. The room also had a desk, TV, sitting chair and bar fridge. The bathroom layout was a little awkward. I found it hard to use the sink to shave and the toilet blocked about half of the shower. The showerhead was a nice height and I didn’t have to bend over backwards in order to use it. I had no issues with water temperature or pressure. The room also had free Wi-Fi access. There is a small restaurant on site, however I never ate there. A whole foods is set to open next door and there is a 24 hour Walgreens across the street, which comes in handy for emergency sun screen purchases.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandman-rogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, we are glad we were able to make your stay in South Florida a comfortable and convenient one. We regret, the toilet was on your way, unfortunately that is the way the bathrooms have been designed.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Had a quiet, comfortable room on upper floor which I had requested. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the Lobby area restaurant (while not free) was very good every morning. Did not take time to use the pool. Location is convenient on Highway 1, though rush hour traffic can be heavy. Planning to return to this hotel in March.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stpeterusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to hear that we have been able to provide you with a comfortable and convenient stay. On behalf of all our staff I would like to thank you for your praise and nice words.

By telling us what you liked about your stay you help us improve and deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Sincerely,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel is great for the price. It is located in a safe area, very quiet and convenient location for a relaxing trip. Short drive to Aventura Mall. The Whole Foods next door is awesome. The room was clean and staff very professional and friendly. There is no musty smell as other reviews indicated but maybe this was recently fixed as there is a suction vent in the bathroom that is constantly running. It's a little loud but not a big deal. Bed was comfortable, balcony was nice, although the view wasn't much. I stayed on the top floor. Adjoining rooms was a plus as well. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rajin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Rajin,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and a convenient location.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you once again and we will make sure your praise will be heard by our Front Desk and Housekeeping staff.
We certainly hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed there for two nights before travelling through to Caribbean. The price is reasonable, the location is good (30 minutes from the airport). As it's on the corner of two busy roads, can be a bit noisy.
The beds are really good, better than expected. The staff was really helpful as well.
Unfortunatelly the breakfast was not included, but there's a Whole Foods Market just next to it...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biguss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Ma...
#1 of 1 in North Bay Village
4.0 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bay Harbor Islands
4.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
2.9 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#119 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
10.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Address: 12210 Biscayne Boulevard, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel North Miami
Best Western North Miami
North Miami Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing