We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & Affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12210 Biscayne Boulevard, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in North Miami
Portland, OR
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Convenient & Affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have family in Miami Shores, and this hotel is very convenient. The hotel is remodeled, so the electric, plumbing, beds, and wall AC/Heating units are new and work well. Lots of outlets for recharging things; wifi works well.The rooms have little balconies. The neighborhood is gentrifying (a Whole Foods will be going in next door) but, as with all of Miami, you'll want to practice good security measures. Staff was friendly and on-hand whenever I went through the lobby.

The fitness center has three decent cardio machines, and the pool is maintained for winter use.

I'm not sure how easy it is to see the hotel when approaching by car from Biscayne going northbound: you'll want to make a U-Turn at 122nd to head back south; the hotel is immediately on the right. The Biscayne Blvd. bus stops are very convenient.

The attached restaurant serves a good traditional breakfast: my omelet was piping hot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    143
    64
    14
    22
See reviews for
112
75
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Collingswood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as it was the cheapest option to stay in Miami for one night. We drove from West Palm Beach to Miami, before heading to Key West. Both the ladies working weren't conversational and paid more attention to their phones than checking us in. I asked one or two questions about Key West and their replies were nothing more than "uh-huh." After checking in, the elevator wasn't working so it took them almost 15 minutes to make that work. The room was clean and spacious. Checking out was very quick and smooth and I was very glad that we were greeted in the morning with a smile by Peter. It wasn't bad but we wouldn't return for another stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights on a business trip. Every single staff member I encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. That really made this hotel great. Awesome breakfast spots close by (Panera and Denny's right across the street. Einstein's bagels and Starbucks just up the road). Central location, easy to pop over the bridge and get to South Beach and also close to the airport. I gave it 4 because my colleagues were a little anxious about the neighborhood and it was a little pricier than I thought it should be.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I frequently have to travel to the Miami area. I always enjoy staying at the Best Western because the staff is friendly and I always feel welcome. I recommend this location to anyone I know going there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Arrived and our room was ready, always a plus. Although there is shopping around the area, I didn't realize North Miami was so far from everywhere we had to be - Miami, Hialeah, Dolphin Mall etc. at least a 20 minute drive. Our room was tiny! Half the size that we are used to but we worked with it, we just played alot of hop-scotch over suitcases and shopping bags. I requested the ground floor and the front desk happily accommodated me, I hate lugging shopping bags in elevators and having to make trips back and forth. The restaurant on-site had a bit of an attitude at first. We called from our room at around 8pm one night to get some wings and sides and before I could utter anything the lady just said WERE CLOSED! You'd think I was turned off immediately but out of desperation the day after and we were in a rush, I walked over to get something again and she was most pleasant ... go figure! Upon leaving after our 6 day trip, we were VERY late in checking out, I went a bit beyond the time limit I was given and Pete was SO accommodating and nice it was unbelievable. Even housekeeping was awaiting us to leave so they can prep for the next set of guests and they assured us to take our time, they were so patient. Other hotels would be quick to charge you additional or rush you out regardless but Pete kept telling us not to worry even though were were running SO late! He really is amazing as all the other reviewers claim. ALWAYS SMILING and ALWAYS has something nice to say regardless of how many times he has seen you in 10 minutes! lol I won't come back for the distance, the size of the room or the weird restaurant, I'd return because of Pete's lovely customer service! Best Western, you better not lose him!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here for nearly a week April 2012 when we attended Wrestlemania. We choose the hotel because it was close to the beach (quick bus ride), and about half way between downtown and the Sun Life stadium. There's a fabulous (although a little overpriced) pizza place across the street. And plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Just up the street via public bus is a beautiful Spanish Monastery from the 1700's.

The hotel and room itself was impeccably clean. Towels and toiletries were replenished regularly. Our 5th floor room had a balcony overlooking the pool and intracoastal. The view was nice. The pool was perfection as well. Very clean and though a little cool - it was perfect for most days that were in the high 70's and 80's. The hotel was undergoing renovations while we were there. It looked like they were finishing up, since most of the hotel looked very new. But the renovations didn't disturb us at all.

The only complaint we had was when we were leaving, we asked if the front desk could lock up our bags while we went out because our shuttle wasn't due till the afternoon. He told us that they had no place to lock up bags, but that he would keep them in the entryway and watch them. We did have an issue with this, because he was spending most of his time in the office behind the desk and was not going to be watching our bags full time. I have never stayed at a hotel before that was not willing to lock up bags for the guests.

Room Tip: Ask for the side overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My sisters and i had a short stay here for two nights. The location was very good, alot of stores and restaurants close by. The room was awesome! Very modern and very clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly and Pete at the front desk was Excellent! I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Address: 12210 Biscayne Boulevard, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in North Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel North Miami
Best Western North Miami
North Miami Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.