We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12210 Biscayne Boulevard, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel three times. I think the location is great. The free Internet and parking are a plus. But what is outstanding is the service rendered by the staff. Pete makes all efforts to make sure you have a great stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    162
    63
    17
    24
See reviews for
139
97
36
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

OMG! My friends & I had never been to Miami before. We went down for Black Beach Week(which I highly recommend!) Our experience in the room was pretty nice. No lie, when we pulled up on the hotel, we were very concerned about the outside appearance but once we went into the lobby our fears diminished. The staff was friendly and the guy at the front desk, Pierre, recommended a nice restaurant for us to eat at our first night, There wasn't too much noise, we felt secure and safe in the hotel, and there is a Panera and nail shop across the street. The location is a little bit further from South Beach than I liked, but there are bus stops on the street that run all night! (The 3 & the S, and the bus is only $2). I like the hotel. They didnt steal my stuff when I was gone, every room had a balcony, and the pool guy was out there cleaning every morning. I liked it. According to my friends the eggs in the cafe suck (sorry) and we did see one roach like bug crawling under the tv (probably due to the wet bathing suits in the room.) The hotel is definitely worth the stay and I would absolutely stay again! Hope this helps.. oh yea, we weren't looking for fancy. It was four of us and we were looking for somewhere to sleep and shower, this was way better than we expected, we could actually spend time in the room and weren't grossed out. LOL.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We have been here Dec 2009 and Dec 2011 and the second time was definitively better than the first. The first time we had a king size bed and we didin't know all king size have a balcony on the north side .. meaning you won't never see the sun .. It's a little depressive that side if you like to chill on the balcony! The room was small and the bathroom was still dirty so we had to call the housekeeping. We were on the 5th floor near the elevator and I had lot of problems sleeping we asked another room but the hotel was full ... The front desk area was old and also the restaurant was old. Then on Dec 2011 we spent another 3 nights because it was hard to find a cheap hotel during Christmas Time so that's why we decided to go here again and asked not to have a room on 5th floor! As soon as we arrived we noticed the front desk area was totally new .. also the restaurant was new. The carpet in our room was new. This time we booked a 2 queen size bed to be sure to have a south side room .. meaning lot of sun .. so this time we were happy to be able to stay on the balcony. The room was clean but the air-conditioning wasnt working so they had to fix it and it took them about 2 hours. After a long trip we were so tired and we fell asleep while they were fixing the air conditioning : ))))
I have to say that the front desk stuff in not very friendly .. the only and best one is PETE! Pete is amazing! He helped us in many ways both in 2009 and 2011 .. and he ALWAYS has a nice word each time he sees you even if only to say Good Morning how are you today! He is always happy with a friendly smile : )
In the lobby there is 2 computers with free internet!
The pool area is nice and have new chairs.
It's not a luxury hotel but they try to keep it in good condition and clean changing carpets and I heard they are changing furnitures in room as well. Not sure if it's true but I'm sure we will stay here again some day.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel is a little old and run-down, and it seems to continually be under some sort of long-term, slowly carried-out refurbishing. The staff, however, is very friendly and hardworking -- Mabel at the bar/restaurant is a real sweetheart. Although the public areas have an 80s feel, the hotel pool is well-maintained and even rather pretty. I was enough happy during my stay here. Be aware that they kick prices up to Ritz Carlton levels on the weekends.

Room Tip: Poolside is nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Hotel is located on a busy main road, We had a room with two double beds overlooking the pool.

Car parking is free and very good. Local phonce calls were also free. Pool area was clean and tidy. There are some excellent places to dine at close by Steve's Pizza and the Flip burger bar must go to places.

Great access to the I95 north and south, no more than 30 minutes for almost anywhere in Miami. Biscayne Boulevard provides quick access to Downtown Miami and South Beach.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool had the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn
the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My daughter attends college in Miami and we wanted to stay close to her campus. We noticed the Best Western and decided to give it a try. Immediately upon arrival we were greeted by Pete Desai. His hospitality was warm and friendly. He made us feel like we were home. We plan to stay at Best Western Windsor Inn every time we visit N. Miami. I must add, the renovations are beautiful, the new color choice gives the hotel chic flare. The adjoining restaurant; great food, great prices, great service. Great job you guys!

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms overlooking the pool and the city are very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We consider dedicated and competent staff members like Pete Desai our most valuable
asset. He was pleased that you acknowledged his efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

It was my first time in Miami and people warned me about being in North Miami because of the crime and whatnot so I was kind of nervous when arriving at the hotel. I was pleased to see that throughout the week I was there, there were no problems at all in the area. Pete checked us in and was very friendly. Our room was a great size and although we didnt have a balcony in our room we had a screen door that we could open if we wanted to get fresh air at night.

This hotel is about 20 minutes from anywhere you want to go. It took us about 25mins to get to South Beach in rush hour.

One thing I recommend doing is getting breakfast room service! The breakfast was AMAZING and it beats the prices at Denny's across the street. To this day my fiance and I talk about how good the pancakes were.. they reminded us of home cooking. I loved the fact that their prices for room service arent inflated unlike other hotels. It was a really good convenience!

I would definitely come to this hotel again! The beds were comfy, the service was amazing and the location was very ideal if you want to get away from all of the hustle and bustle of the city.

Room Tip: If you have a room facing the pool, dont count on sleeping in, the kids will wake you up as early as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We consider dedicated and competent staff members like Pete Desai our most valuable
asset. He was pleased that you acknowledged his efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Address: 12210 Biscayne Boulevard, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel North Miami
Best Western North Miami
North Miami Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.