We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Basel Saved!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White House Inn on The Bay

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White House Inn on The Bay
Save Saved
You added White House Inn on The Bay to your Saves list
2305 NE 123rd Street, North Miami, FL 33181   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in North Miami
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Art Basel Saved!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I was here in December for Art Basel on South Beach and I was lucky there were rooms. I had a "Bay View" room that looked recently painted and with new beds. The price was really good and people that work here were nice to deal with. I stayed for 3 days and never had a problem. They are close to South Beach and they gave me ways to get around the high traffic areas. They also have free parking here. My boyfriend and I had a good stay in a clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    3
    3
    33
See reviews for
17
24
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Good place to stay and did not cost as much as other places. My sons enjoyed the pool and my wife liked the shopping that was close by. My credit card did not like the shopping that was close by. Fishing pier across the street and fishing on property was nice. Beach close by. People that work here are friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The place may be older but the price and convenience are good and the rooms are clean. WiFi worked in our room and they had coffee in the mornings but not in the room. Nice place.

Room Tip: Try the pizza place up the road. Forgot the name but the staff will tell you. It is a favorite of ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I am currently in my room typing a review of this great hidden gem in Miami. The staff at the desk are so NICE! They even printed out bus routes to all the great spots to see in Miami because I did not want to drive around and try to manage parking fees. The room is nice and clean (although a bit dated) with a great view of the water and I plan on visiting the pool tomorrow morning. If you are on a budget but want a tropical vacation consider this place and be comfortable knowing you will have money for souvenirs! Hot coffee, clean rooms, great view, nice staff, and great on my budget!

Room Tip: Pay the extra couple bucks for a room on the bay! SO AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This place is a run down the manager very rude furniture fallin apart roaches every where place is a dump rooms dont look like in pictures. Rooms smell horrible mold the whole nine yards ...like i said never again....so if u plan on stayin here think twice please

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Miami hotels

Barbados
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here because our friend was having plumbing problems. The room was generally clean, even though in need of a good remodel. Bed was not very comfortable, but fridge was convenient.Staff were friendly and helpful. I am assuming the price was good for the area. View of the bay made all the difference.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

The walls are paper thin and the rooms are horrible!The beds are uncomfortable and there wasn't even toilet paper. I made a mistake and paid for three nights and I wanted a refund the next day but of course not places like this have a no refund policy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The location is fantastic, but the place is scary. I booked for my cousins since I live close by. At night people smoke weed and it looks like gangs hing out there. The staff is very friendly. The price was good. I think if it could be much nicer if they invest some money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to White House Inn on The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Inn on The Bay

Address: 2305 NE 123rd Street, North Miami, FL 33181
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in North Miami
Also Known As:
White House Inn On The Bay Hotel North Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White House Inn on The Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.