We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of White House Inn on The Bay

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White House Inn on The Bay
2305 NE 123rd Street, North Miami, FL 33181   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in North Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Everything in that room needed to be change. The carpet was dirty, and the room had horrible smell. All the furnitures were falling apart. They need to upgrade the whole place

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    3
    3
    33
See reviews for
17
24
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is a GREAT hotel! I would definitely go back again. Dont believe the spam reviews, because it seems like they haven't even been there! If they did, they would rate this a very good stay. It has great views and the best customer service I have had in a long time. The hotel was clean, and the staff was very courteous. I would highly recommend staying there. Great location too!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

Great place, and the staff are very accomedating. I love the water front view. Looking forward to Memorial Day weekend there

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you so much, and we look forward to having you back over Memorial Day Weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I've Been All over the country and this is by far the worst hotel I've been to in my LIFE. Brown stained towls (IF THEY HAD ANY), filthy disgusting floors, stained sheets, cigarette burns in comforter, mold mildew rusted bathroom, rude lazy maid service and a 1960's style nasty kitchenette area.
I don't even want to give a rating because it deserves a Negative 50. I stayed on the Non Bayside one night and thought I was gonna catch a disease. I'm itching just thinking about it. The bayside is only a smige bit better and that's only because they upgraded the decor. I don't think the maids believe in cleaning faucets because they were full of dried up toothpaste from the guests before....and they claimed to have just cleaned the room!!!
They must be hard up for towels because every morning they beatdown my door asking for dirty towels!.
I don't know what planet the 2 OR 3 PPL that gave good reviews are from but, TRUST ME, YOU'D BE BETTER OFF IN A MOTEL OR CARD BOARD BOX!!

:^) HAPPY TRAVELLING

Room Tip: If your looking for something affordable DO NOT STAY HERE.....stay home and save some more pennies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
The White House Inn on the Bay is dismayed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience here. We are a budget motel, and do maintain our rooms to a very high standard, but since we do have some of the best rates in Miami, we are quite busy and sometimes little details get missed in the crush of bargain-seeking customers. We do strive for the best customer experience, but, again, at our price point, which many appreciate during these hard economic times, it can be overwhelming. That being said, we are very clean. Perhaps you need to come back again and stay in one of our recently upgraded bayside rooms. We have taken your input seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Miami hotels

Lansing, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This place is a certified dump. Holes kicked in doors/walls that were badly patched over, mold in shower, lights with no covers, no screen doors on patio, no coffee maker, no micro, even tho we had a "Kitchenette", which consisted of a metal 1960's era oven/stove/mini fridge combo - And it smelled like it was that old! Walls were dirty and haven't been painted nor washed in many, many years. I could go on and on, but I think everyone gets my point. We booked based on their website - don't make the same mistake. They are selling the VIEW only. If you want to stay on the canal/bay that much and don't care about cleanliness, etc., then go ahead and stay. But you've been duly warned.

Room Tip: Examine your room prior to signing or paying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
The White House Inn on the Bay is dismayed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience here. We are a budget motel, and do maintain our rooms to a very high standard, but since we do have some of the best rates in Miami, we are quite busy and sometimes little details get missed in the crush of bargain-seeking customers. We have taken your input seriously, and have hired more maintenance people to address the very concerns you listed. We wish for you to come back and enjoy a much better stay next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I was travelling to Miami with my husband from St. Pete for an early 15 year anniversary. We booked our room through the travel saver coupon book and I went online to view the hotel pictures, but I can tell you that their ad is falsely leading people. This hotel is ABSOLUTELY HORRIABLE!!!! It is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and the Bad thing about all the other hotels in the area was booked due to WrestleMania. The first room we were in did not have the HDTV plasma TV they said they had but instead it was a 10inch or a 19inch TV. The ocean front view was the canal. The sliding glass door to the balcony didn’t open. The entire room/ceiling/refrigerator was dirty- with mold growing from the fridge and the walls. The shower curtain in the bathroom was molded. . The curtains and comforter had holes in it. The hotel promise Wi-Fi, which they had but you had to sit outside to be able to use the service. DO NOT STAY HERE IT IS NASTY AS HELL!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear Ma'am: Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the White House Inn on the Bay. We did everything to ensure that your stay with us was satisfactory and even gave you a full refund. Since we did everything you requested, I am surprised to see the severity of your review. Finally, you mention our website and how you felt misrepresented. Our website clearly states the only HDTV on property is in the Presidential Suite, which was available at the time for a higher price. You also mentioned that you didn't get an oceanfront room, however, we never claim to have ocean views. Our hotel is called White House Inn on the Bay because we are on the bay. Nevertheless, we strive for happy guests, which is why we did give you a refund. Please give us another shot in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I completely agree with Kim P advice : dirty rooms, hotel falling apart etc.. The only good thing is the location with a nice view on the bay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for your response. We were dismayed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience here. We are a budget motel, and do maintain our rooms to a very high standard, but since we do have some of the best rates in Miami, we are quite busy and sometimes little details get missed in the crush of bargain-seeking customers. Especially since, as you noted, we do have amazing waterfront views--and at such a great price, which many appreciate during these hard economic times. We have taken your input seriously, and have hired more maintenance people to address the very concerns you listed. We wish for you to come back and enjoy a much better stay next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to White House Inn on The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Inn on The Bay

Address: 2305 NE 123rd Street, North Miami, FL 33181
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in North Miami
Also Known As:
White House Inn On The Bay Hotel North Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White House Inn on The Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added White House Inn on The Bay to your Saves list