We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for us!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn to your Saves list
Knights Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3350 Marinatown Lane, North Fort Myers, FL 33903   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not for us!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This motel is under renovation and the part we stayed in was minimal to say the least. The advertisement said there was a hot breakfast but there was almost nothing there. We wound up eating at a Perkins down the road. The pool was not open and was full of scum. Talk about disappointing!

Room Tip: Don't stay here until the renovation is complete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

I’m sorry you were disappointed with your stay here. While our property may indeed not be for you, we satisfy hundreds of guests every month and sincerely apologize that you were not among those who are satisfied. We’re involved in a process of continuous improvement and hope you’ll try us again to see how we’re changing and improving.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    8
    15
    40
See reviews for
15
19
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed the night here in January before the Naples Half Marathon. We were looking for a cheap place to stay, but we never expected not being able to sleep and making "If I die tonight" selfie movies on our laptop.

We were welcomed into our hotel room by cockroaches and neighbor who knocked looking for "Jim." What a trash hole this place was! And did I mention SCARY? We could barely sleep in fear that some crackhead who lived at the hotel was going to break into our room or our car.

STAY AWAY!

Room Tip: Don't even bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your funny comments. You certainly have a vivid and creative imagination. I’m sorry we couldn’t satisfy you. I must take issue with any suggestion that there is an insect problem at this hotel. That simply isn’t true. If there was another guest who caused you concern, I hope you reported that to the desk or called the police. We were unaware of any such issue. In any case, we apologize for falling in short in whatever ways you were less than satisfied.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel needs a lot of work.It's flooring is very unstable.I'm 5'11 and I felt like Alice in wonderland it's very small.The toilet is made for a five year old and not an adult.It was free with my wyndham rewards, however they should really just tear it down and rebuild.The pool is like a lagoon so please do not be fooled by the pictures or the hotel ad.The days inn is better right next door and 20x's better! The cool thing about the location is nationalism is around the corner with several bars and dining.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. While I don’t completely understand some of your remarks, I want to assure you that we take great pride in this property and in the level of comfort, amenities and service we provide. Dozens of guests are satisfied every week. In any case, I sincerely apologize for any perceived shortcoming.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Not sure who supervises this hotel from Wyndham, but it should be condemned.
Carpet was torn, sink was cracked and had holes in it. Door frame to shower had toilet paper filling upon a crack at the floor. Towel rack was broken, toilet paper holder was broken. Shower had mold on the walls.
I was suppose to stay for four nights and left after two.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for spending two nights with us. I’m sorry you couldn’t complete your stay because of some maintenance issues with the room. We are reviewing all rooms now, looking for the issues you suggest are present. We work each day to make this property better and better -- and we satisfy hundreds of guests each month. Perhaps when you’re in town again, we can satisfy you too.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft myers
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We checked in the room on Friday night. When we got into our room, there was a very musty odor that did mot ho away. The ac did not work. They than moved us to anothet room which now tv did not work. We than went to ask for money back and stayed at s competitor with the same rate. This will be the last time at this chain hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The overnight stay was terrible. The room was awful however, they were renovating some of the other rooms and they will certainly be an improvement.
The complementary breakfast was in the under construction lobby and was likewise terrible.
Can only get better

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for pointing out that we’re changing and improving. You’re right: this property is getting better and better every day. While we’re still satisfying hundreds of guests each month, we realize we can do better and are working to make that happen. I sincerely apologize that we could not better meet your needs during this stay and hope you will try us again if you’re in town again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 61 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
1.5 mi away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#21 of 61 in Fort Myers
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Address: 3350 Marinatown Lane, North Fort Myers, FL 33903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For comfortable rooms at an affordable rate, book your stay at our pet-friendly Knights Inn Fort Myers hotel. With our convenient location off US Highway 41, as well as free parking for your car, truck, bus or RV, we make it simple to visit popular destinations in Fort Meyers. Hotel amenities include free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fort Myers Hotel North Fort Myers
Fort Myers Motel Six
Fort Myers Motel 6
Motel Six Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.