We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
U.S.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2009

Stayed here one night after reading several reviews - in town for MLB Spring Training. Good location, lots of chain restaurants within walking distance and Pinchers Restaurant within hotel. Staff person was friendly upon check-in. She confirmed with housekeeping that our room was ready; however, when we arrived at the room found it to have that lovely "just checked out" appearance. I called the front desk and they were apologetic and had a maintenance person meet us with keys at our new room. Very nice water (river) views, clean room. Most (if not all) rooms seem to have balconies with views. Pool looked very nice.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    125
    55
    27
    17
See reviews for
86
120
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

My husband and I were planning on staying on Sanibel Island, however most accomodations only booked weekly stays. I found the Best Western online and the recent renovation and pictures looked good. The AAA rate made the deal even better. The room was large as well as the bathroom. Clean and comfortable. The view from the balcony was beautiful. I requested a room away from the Jimmy Buffet style restaurant because we are not late night people and they were helpful. The restaurant was really good, shrimp, some of the best. The outside of the hotel will need a refresh to keep from looking like an old motel. The neighborhood is a work in progress so be aware that it is not a resort atmosphere. The restaurant, however, was full of locals both nights.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2009

Not bad, nicely decorated rooms with GREAT view over looking the water. The bathroom is large with a window for exhaust. Barley any products in the bathroom, I think you only got some shampoo and a couple bars of soap but the towels were plentiful and good. Bath and room was average good in cleanliness. Had a good iron and ironing board. Free DSL internet connection. Very friendly staff. Would recommend the hotel. General it was an above average hotel with an excellent view. Good restaurant.

  • Liked — Room Decore
  • Disliked — Bathroom
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

The sun rise is perfect and the rooms were modern and clean.The staff was very helpful and allowed us to check in early.Pool seem like it needed cleaning kinda green. We diden't get a chance to eat at the restaurant due to busy schedual but it looked like a great location and seemed fairly busy

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2008

We stayed here based on reading TripAdvisor reviews and were well satisfied. Staff were friendly and efficient, the room was fine, the view great and the area filled with restaurant choices.

We had but one problem: during the night there was an annoying buzzing noise as we lay in bed; we couldn't find its source. Next morning, a staff member told us it was the sound of the wind blowing though the louvers over the bathroom window, causing vibration. By day, the wind had shifted, so it disappeared. We suspect you would only hear this noise in the east-end rooms ending in '11.'

We were very impressed by the little in-room card offering various amenities for sale to guests: coffee-maker, towels, blankets, sheets, etc. It concluded by saying: "Should you decide to take these articles from your room instead of obtaining them from the executive housekeeper, we will assume you approve a corresponding charge to your account."

Right on!

  • Liked — Location and view
  • Disliked — Buzzing noise
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

Just there last week for 2 days (8/4 - 8/6 '08). Beautiful view of the bay. Property was clean. Service personel were very friendly and willing to do what it takes to make my stay a good one. Close to all kinds of resturants - from hamburger to steaks.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — taking the elavator
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2008

This hotel was much better than we expected. We had read good reviews online but were still a little skeptical. We had an awesome view, and the room was pretty spacious with updated decor. The restaurant on site was good, and had an enjoyable atmosphere. It certainly is not the prettiest on the outside but was better than some pricier hotels we have stayed at. Would definitely stay again.

  • Liked — Great waterfront location
  • Disliked — Staff slightly unresponsive
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.