We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Firm Beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Firm Beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was our second time staying at this hotel since spring of this year. We have friends who live close by. I love the view of the Caloosahatchee River from the rooms. I wish we were on a higher floor so we could have taken better photos. The room was comfortable, especially the bed. The furnishings are a little bit outdated, but there is a great flat screen television. We had trouble with the free WiFi this time. Hopefully they get it fixed soon. We kept getting booted offline. The shower/tub was a little bit mildewy, and the room smelled a little musty. The sheets and main part of the room were clean and it is once to have a small fridge and microwave available. All in all, we like this quaint little hotel and will stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have much better views of the river. Ice and vending is only on floors 2 and 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    176
    76
    35
    22
See reviews for
130
175
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We decided to take a day trip to see the Edison/Ford complex. The Best Western Ft. Meyers waterfront was well priced. The room was good with a balcony overlooking the river, not too far from the estate. The restaurant, 3 fishermen, was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria Island, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

For a waterfront property I excepted better amenities, service and a decent clean room that smelled good and had no ants, at a point it looked like a abandoned property, starting from the elevator, the chair in the room was pretty dirty and I would not dare walk with no shoes as the carpet was not clean at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Thank you fro choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we appreciate your business and Thank you for your comments. We pride ourselves on Great customer service and we are sorry we let you down. I assure you we will get with housekeeping to address the problem you encountered so that it does not happen again. Thanks again for staying with us at the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I would stay at this hotel everytime that I come to Ft. Myers. Comfortable beds and IHOP breakfast voucher was perfect. The local restaurants within walking distance are very good. Be sure and try the old fashion ice cream shop next to the hotel. I will be staying here again, as long as upper management can become as friendly as their staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
Thanks you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay, our Restaurants and our GREAT Staff we are elated you will be coming to to visit. Thanks again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I usually try to stay at Best Western because they have many locations and their beds are always good. They are also reasonably priced. This location was good but the area was not that great. The view is pretty cool. Across the river from Thomas Edison and Henry Ford's house. I just wasn't impressed with the place overall. It wasn't bad but it wasn't great either.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we are so please you chose us for your stay. We also want to thank you for your comments and we are pleased you loved our great staff and breath taking views. Thanks again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Amazing staff, always go out of their way to make you feel special. Unbelievable river views. Great food and drink on site and near by. Absolutely one of the best hotels I stay at, and I travel extensively,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we appreciate your comments and we NEVER get tired of hearing how great our property is, we love it as much as our guest and that's what makes us different. We love our guest and want to make their stay memorable Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here to watch the fireworks. When booking I requested a high floor. Checked in early and went to view the room. Was on the 2nd floor looking at the back of the restaurant and our air space was full of trees. Called the desk and clerk said nothing he could do about it. I went back to front desk and spoke with Michelle the GM. Explained my parents were coming to join me and my family & even though we only lived 5 minutes away wanted to make it a special occasion. She went to work to see if she could improve our situation. After about 10 minutes she brought me new keys. Our new room was on the 4th floor. Great view! Perfect for watching the fireworks! My parents loved it. Room was nice and clean, beds were comfortable, bedding was crisp and clean. Few minor maintenance issues, but it is an older property. Over all, I was pretty happy with our night here. Would stay again. Thank you again to Michelle.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we appreciate your comments and are pleased you were able to see our beautiful water views and of course the fireworks. Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
14.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#5 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
16.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#22 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 896 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.