We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Tampa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Beautiful View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I would stay at this hotel everytime that I come to Ft. Myers. Comfortable beds and IHOP breakfast voucher was perfect. The local restaurants within walking distance are very good. Be sure and try the old fashion ice cream shop next to the hotel. I will be staying here again, as long as upper management can become as friendly as their staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
Thanks you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay, our Restaurants and our GREAT Staff we are elated you will be coming to to visit. Thanks again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    162
    72
    32
    21
See reviews for
116
165
21
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I usually try to stay at Best Western because they have many locations and their beds are always good. They are also reasonably priced. This location was good but the area was not that great. The view is pretty cool. Across the river from Thomas Edison and Henry Ford's house. I just wasn't impressed with the place overall. It wasn't bad but it wasn't great either.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we are so please you chose us for your stay. We also want to thank you for your comments and we are pleased you loved our great staff and breath taking views. Thanks again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Amazing staff, always go out of their way to make you feel special. Unbelievable river views. Great food and drink on site and near by. Absolutely one of the best hotels I stay at, and I travel extensively,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we appreciate your comments and we NEVER get tired of hearing how great our property is, we love it as much as our guest and that's what makes us different. We love our guest and want to make their stay memorable Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here to watch the fireworks. When booking I requested a high floor. Checked in early and went to view the room. Was on the 2nd floor looking at the back of the restaurant and our air space was full of trees. Called the desk and clerk said nothing he could do about it. I went back to front desk and spoke with Michelle the GM. Explained my parents were coming to join me and my family & even though we only lived 5 minutes away wanted to make it a special occasion. She went to work to see if she could improve our situation. After about 10 minutes she brought me new keys. Our new room was on the 4th floor. Great view! Perfect for watching the fireworks! My parents loved it. Room was nice and clean, beds were comfortable, bedding was crisp and clean. Few minor maintenance issues, but it is an older property. Over all, I was pretty happy with our night here. Would stay again. Thank you again to Michelle.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we appreciate your comments and are pleased you were able to see our beautiful water views and of course the fireworks. Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This was the 3rd time in past couple of years that we have stayed at this Best Western when we needed to visit the Ft. Myers area. The location is convenient and the hotel is comfortable and clean. The view is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we appreciate your comments and we are pleased you continue to come back time after time Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Myself,daughter,2 teenage granddaughters had a fun 3 day stay. Hotel located perfectly for what we required. One granddaughter participating in a couple days of Ice Skating Competition at Skatorium just across the beautiful bridge on the Caloosahatchee river. We also ate at the I hop located very close to hotel. What a treat! Sat on the balcony four stories up,in the evening and enjoyed the sparkeling lights across the river. Room very clean and beds were heaven to sleep on. Staff could not be more accommodating and so cheerful about it. One granddaughter lost her sandel in the water one evening just off the pier and it was retrieved by a couple young men just enjoying dinner nearby! The rest of us were in the nice pool by the restaurant.Thanks to all of you!

Room Tip: We enjoy being on at least the 4th floor of any hotel we stay at. The views from balconies are nicer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we appreciate your comments and are pleased you took advantage of our waterfront views and multiple restaurants and we are the perfect location to downtown. We strive to make our guest feel right at home.Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Sandy, Sue, and staff created a cheerful place to stay. The re-model of the rooms and parking area show that the management care about guests. NO parking issues! What a nice location overlooking the River & so close to the attractions in N. Ft. Myers!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we appreciate you comments and never get tired of hearing how great our staff exceeds our guest expectations we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.