We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keylime Bistro

Keylime Bistro
11509 Andy Rosse Ln, Captiva Island Inn, Captiva Island, FL 33924-6006
239-395-4000
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I heard they had the BEST key lime pie on the island. I went to try it and it was the BEST I ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    284
    123
    50
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nj
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The trip to this bistro is for one thing only!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had lunch here the food was good, but then we got to dessert . The waiter suggested the key lime pie,after all it was voted best on the island. I tell you that was the best key lime pie I have ever tasted in my life!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Drink Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is not a fancy restaurant but it was just fine for lunch. We all ordered burgers and drinks after taking a boat ride to Captiva from Fort Myers. The best part of our experience were the delicious drinks - especially The Dirty Girl Scout and The Watermelon Colada. We actually stopped in another night for appetizers and more drinks. Each time we were there they had live music and we all had a good time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Live Entertainment, Food Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Food was average, price was high, service was okay and entertainment was good. There are plenty of other places to choose. I wouldn't recommend this place. Disappointed in the food. Place needs major updating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Thank goodness we could not park the car anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were visiting Captiva Isalnd in September and we were having difficulty to park our car, so that we could stretch our legs and walk around for a while.We noticed a parking spot behind the Key Lime Bistro and decided to park and have something to eat there.
What a delightful place, we both had breakfast that was well cooked and the service was excellent,just before we left, music was provided by a good guitar player, from the conversations around us, it seems that this was the place to go for an evenings entertainment.
If you are ever in Captiva do not miss a visit to the Key Lime Bistro

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keylime Bistro also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Keylime Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keylime Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.