We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome key lime pie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keylime Bistro

Keylime Bistro
11509 Andy Rosse Ln, Captiva Island Inn, Captiva Island, FL 33924-6006
239-395-4000
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome key lime pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a slice of key lime pie here on our first night on captiva we had key lime pie at other places during the week but went back for just for the pie we got a WHOLE pie this time its that good we were a party of 4

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    323
    139
    52
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Disinterested”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stopped in to grtab an appetizer and maybe shoot the breeze with the bartender to see what we may want to do/ where we may want to eat during our long weekend stay on the islands. There are several restaurants together here- RC Otters across the street, for one. They may be run/owned by the same group. We just randomly selected this one. We ordered beers and had the mussels which were plain and draery- just like the bartender.
Trying to strike up a conversation would have been more successful with the empty chair next to me than with this dude. Maybe if we'd sat outside we'd have had a different story to report. Live music was decent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Kitchen knows what it's doing yet not the cleanest place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stopped for a late breakfast while shelling on Captiva on a damp, overcast weekday when the Key Lime was not at all crowded, and we're very glad we did. Best breakfast we have had on either Sanibel or Captiva this week, because the food was fresh, well-chosen by the kitchen staff (quality of fruit, for example) and well prepared/presented. The result was an extremely tasty meal served by Pauline with a smile and attentiveness. Then we were really sinful and added a piece of the key lime pie as it was almost lunchtime. So glad we did! It looks every bit as good as the picture on the TripAdvisor site, and according to my wife and kids, is wonderful (though very rich). Wile the building is run down in an understandably island sort of way, and the bathrooms a bit scary (not terribly clean) we would certainly return and eat here again! Recommended!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were drawn here by the live music. Very good from the 70's. Sat outdoors and ordered appetizer of bruschetta and key lime pie for desert. Enjoyed the appetizer the most. The pie was a little sweet. I would go back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Great lunch place. hey serve breakfast till 2pm. Rum cocktails were fun excellent - a bit pricey but pint size and plenty of kick!!! Key lime pie was different then most but large and good - to much cream topping for me but ate it all. Fun outdoor patio and the musician was excellent- we had a Billy Joel fan with us and he was really impressed with the music selection! Would go there again in a minute.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keylime Bistro also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Keylime Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keylime Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.