We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Bubble Room Restaurant

The Bubble Room Restaurant
15001 Captiva Dr, Captiva Island, FL 33924-6003
239-472-5558
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Cute little place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The food was good, but this is more keyed to kids than adults. We had a passable gumbo and of course the huge dessert cakes all seem to be popular (for good reason)!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    362
    404
    297
    157
    156
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Stop for the cake and loaded Carolina Moons.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Made our annual trip to Fort Myers area and it would not be complete without a trip to the Bubble room for cake and loaded Carolina Moons. Plenty of cheese and bacon on the moons as always. Then 2 pieces of cake to share for me, wife and 2 kids, Should have gotten another piece to go as the cake was even better than usual.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Smelly and gross”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We went for just the desserts. I was warned by others to stay away, but since it was my birthday I thought I should check it out. Everyone was right about the smell being very musty. Reminded me of an old persons home who is a pack rat. The hostess was completely rude. It just felt gross and dirty. Carpet needs replacing. Kids liked to look around but I couldn't wait to get out. $9 for cake was steep. It's good, but not that good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Rating for experience, not so much the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Took my son to this "must-see"...truly a visual delight - lots to look at, and explain to a 6-year old since everything is from time past. "What's this?" "That's a juke box." "What's a juke box?" Made me feel a tad old but it was fun. Food was ok...although I had the steak and it was really very good. The desserts are over the top - come on a Styrofoam plate so as to make it more convenient for the servers to wrap it in syran wrap - which is inevitable. The food comes in HUGE amounts. Don't think I'd go back, but okay, I can say I've been there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wedding Cake at The Bubble Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Great dessert stop with an unusual fun vibe! Busy place so make reservations! A little too loud for my tastes!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bubble Room Restaurant also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Bubble Room Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bubble Room Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.