We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Times on the Water on Captiva Island, Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captain Randys Fishy Business

Captain Randys Fishy Business
15951 Captiva Drive slip 22, Tween Waters Inn, Captiva Island, FL
+1 239-691-3474
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Customer parking at the marnia with clean restrooms,drinks and snacks available in marina office also Pelicans Roost clothing store with a great selection of women and mens resort wear,poolbar grill,spa and resturants are open to the public and can be used before or after a charter.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Fun Times on the Water on Captiva Island, Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have fished with many captains over the years and I have found that Captain Randy Barfield is one of the best. He is very knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. And most importantly, he knows where and when to fish and where to find the best shells. He will go out of his way to make sure your trip with him is fun and memorable. He takes lots of pictures to preserve the memories and posts them on the internet. If you want to have a great time on the water, then I wholehearetedly recommend Captain Randy. When you are in the Sanibel/Captiva area, take a trip with him. I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captain R, Owner at Captain Randys Fishy Business, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your review about your boat trip. I try to accommodate my customers no matter which activities they choose, lots of familys like to mix it up and enjoy a little of this and a little of that, photos are a good way to share your memories for many years to come ! Thanks again Captain Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“"Everything you could want from a day on the water"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I'm so glad we found Captain Randy! We had the best day! The Captain was super accommodating and seemed to know what kind of fun we wanted to have. We cruised the bay as he talked about it's ecosystem, pointed out wildlife, and filled us in on local history. We picked up speed on the Gulf and he knew just where to find the dolphins! The adventure continued as he took us to gorgeous, secluded beaches where we snorkeled and shelled. It's easy to see the beauty of Captiva and Santibel but with a guide like Captain Randy you'll get off his boat with an experience that will be with you for a long time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captain R, Owner at Captain Randys Fishy Business, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thanks for your response ! This environment is perfect for relaxing sightseeing or for jumping in an enjoying the clear waters that are heathy with many species of mammals and birds glad you enjoyed your experience and looking forward to seeing your family again. Thanks Captain Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great shelling and dolphin watching trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had a terrific trip with Capt Randy. He keeps you entertained with his knowledge of the local area and finding lots of dolphins to watch. We look forward to each years visit to see what new sights and places he can takes us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captain R, Owner at Captain Randys Fishy Business, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thanks for your review, your input is important to me ,it lets me know what your family enjoys I will continue to make an effort to share what this area has to offer and try to make each trip a special experience Thanks Captain Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Captiva Island's best shelling & local history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Captain Randy was recommended by the resort and we are glad we listened. We had a marvelous time and plan on seeing him again on our next visit to Captiva Island. Captain Randy knows the local history and the best spots for shelling.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captain R, Owner at Captain Randys Fishy Business, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your review ! I have developed relationships with many different resorts and feel lucky they recommend there customers to me.Shelling is a fun activity and I try to offer many options based on your family or group and share information as we travel around ,hope to see you soon. Captain Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort myers fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great family time and very informative !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Best boat adventure for all ages! Lots of fish and shells and plenty of dolphins and manatees! The eagles nest was a huge experience. Able to capture beautiful photos.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captain R, Owner at Captain Randys Fishy Business, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your response .This area is a great playground for families the children love the wildlife and it is a heathly fun environment to share many different experiences with relatives of all ages! Thanks Captain Randy Barfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Randys Fishy Business also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Captain Randys Fishy Business? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain Randys Fishy Business, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.