We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third trip just as perfect as the first.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15951 Captiva Road, Captiva Island, FL 33924   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Captiva Island
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Third trip just as perfect as the first.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I want to give a special thank you to a few folks who made our trip really special this year: Jason #1 for the amazing food at the Thanksgiving buffet, Jason #2 for the impeccable service at the Thanksgiving buffet and Crow’s Nest, and Randy Barfield of Fishy Business for the wonderful boat charter.

The reason we keep coming back to this little patch of paradise is the service. You are treated like royalty at every turn; no request is ever a problem. All the staff is professional and extra friendly.

We booked our room for next thanksgiving. Thank you again for the perfect family vacation.

Room Tip: We loved the one bedroom suite for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    281
    95
    49
    37
See reviews for
328
396
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I moored here for two nights on our houseboat. We were greeted with exceptional
service by Don and Chris. The Marina was very accomadating with all our necessities and more. We had power and cable if you needed. Private bathrooms with showers. There was a great pool, hottubs, bar, large restaurant, and gift shop. There are two restaurants. The Crows nest is more casual and the bartender Dan is one of the best I have had server us, great guy.
We were here just at the begining of their boat lighting and it was so cool to see all the boats lit up for Christmas.
We greatly enjoyed our two nights here and will definetly return here for our next adventure on the ICW.
Thank you to Chris, Don, Dan and all the staff at Tween Waters
Sincerely the O'Malleys

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My wife and I live in Orlando and Tween Waters Inn is where we go to escape and recharge our batteries!! We try to get down to TWI a few times a year and as much as our schedules will allow. We send friends there all the time and they love it! ML, Sam and Maria at the Oasis are truly some of the best people you will ever meet! They are attentive, fun and great servers! The chefs out at the Oasis will cook you BEST grilled grouper sandwich on the island. The Oasis has a perfect laid back atmosphere that will have you feeling recharged in no time. I can’t say enough about how amazing the staff is at Tweens!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We just returned from a week at Tween Waters Inn and would go back in a heartbeat. The staff, facilities, and location between the gulf and sound were all excellent. We had a one bedroom suite. Plenty of space for a family of four. Our view was of the gulf over the parking lot. While I would love closer, it was still perfect for judging the sunset. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the restaurants were all very good. Pool bar Oasis was surprisingly good. We were able to sail, kayak, and fish right out our back door. Shelling was heavenly right across the street. Tween Waters is upscale casual. Well done but not pretentious. Next time, we want to get a cabin. Can't wait to return.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was our second time at "Tween Waters, and we will return. First off, shout out to "Marie" who helped us book the cottage. She was so friendly and helpful. We stayed at the Roosevelt cottage, and it had a rustic, cozy atmosphere. The kitchenette was clean and proved helpful for a quick meal. The lanai was perfect to watch sunsets or just relax in the rocking chairs. The bed was huge, and super high...really comfortable. Just a short walk to the awesome salt water pool, and to the restaurants. Continental breakfast is included at the Crow's Nest. The orange juice is fresh squeezed! Most mornings, we were greeted by "Dan" who has been at "Tween for 30 years! In fact, most of the staff, we remembered from two years ago, and all are super courteous.
There is something here for everyone, between the marina, kayaks, boats, pool, poolside bar/restaurant, spa, gift shops, beach, dolphins, shells, etc. Thank you "Tween for another wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had our wedding and honeymoon here 25 years ago. We usually come back one a year. We were greeted this time with a premier suite with an awesome gulf view. We had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our suite. We had a very relaxing stay. Still not crazy about the breakfast buffet (wish they had oatmeal). Overall wonderful. Thanks to manager Doug Babcock for the nice arrangements.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Travelling from Ireland we try to vary where we go when we visit Florida so now we do first portion of holiday to see other places then have to return to Tween Waters - just can't stay away - 5th time now. Hotel or location - can't decide which is better. Staff really lovely and personable. Buffet breakfast great. Good sign when you see same staff year after year. Old style Florida at its best - did large resort before we landed on Captiva then relaxed on more low key gear here for rest of holiday - fishing, kayaking, cycling. Dolphins and manatee out to impress this year. Great to stay in Tween also cos parking for beaches bit of a nightmare so bikes way to go. Thanks for lovely memories.

Room Tip: We love Gulf View for sunsets but bay view get morning sun and better for manatee spotting so it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa

Address: 15951 Captiva Road, Captiva Island, FL 33924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Captiva Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Captiva Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary 'Tween Waters Inn on beautiful Captiva Island. Shouldn't every day be this good? Here, across 13 gorgeous Gulf-tween-bay acres, you can enjoy 137 quality accommodations including historic one, two and three bedroom seaside cottages, suites, studios and guest rooms. Miles of sugar-sand beaches. Olympic-size pool, hot tubs and children's wading pool. Day spa. Marina for launch, dock or rental. Fitness center, tennis, kayak and eco-adventures. Award-winning dining and nightly entertainment. Plus ballroom, boardroom and banquet facilities, indoors and out, for business, weddings and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tween Waters Hotel Captiva Island
Tween Water Inn
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa Captiva Island, Florida
Tween Waters Captiva Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.