We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrated our 43rd Anniversary” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15951 Captiva Road, Captiva Island, FL 33924   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Rates $140/night
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Captiva Island
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Celebrated our 43rd Anniversary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Our first visit to Sanibel & Captiva Islands was to celebrate our 43rd anniversary. After reading reviews, comparing rates & ratings, for our stay we chose 'Tween Waters Inn Island Resort on Captiva Island. We were very satisfied with our Gulf View Studio on the second floor of the Seagrape Building. Since we had never visited before, we explored all the beaches - great shelling! The sunsets on Captiva are beautiful! Besides the restaurants onsite, we also found some other really good restaurants: The Mucky Duck, a great waterfront view - dine inside or out; & our favorite, Cantina Captiva - not big on decor, but the food was great & we left our "George" on the surfboard! There are many things to do on the islands & we will visit again.

Room Tip: TWI's location is gorgeous - we drove, but perfect for boaters too, with docks, etc... We thoro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    466
    258
    84
    47
    35
See reviews for
301
360
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Magical....that one word sums up our whole experience at Tween Waters Inn last weekend! Thanks to you and the entire staff, we are in even more love with this little piece of paradise than before! Thanksgiving Dinner at the Crows Nest was Delicious. The Christmas Tree lighting was Divine! And the entire staff at TWI seemed more like old friends that were truly happy to see us!
Thanks for everything! Our family is so blessed to have discovered the treasure of Tween Waters inn!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just came back from our spectacular wedding weekend at Tween Waters. The staff is out of this world. They are nice, not because they are paid to be, or told to be, but because they genuinely want to be. From Brett at the front desk, ML, Eric and the rest at the pool bar, Chef Jason and his amazing staff, Eli for anything else and everyone else I'm missing. It is extremely difficult to be classy and laid back at the same time and Tween Waters does this with ease.

Room Tip: I like the bayside rooms, I watch sunrise from my room and sunset on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

For the second year in a row the folks at Tween Waters did it again! The service at this place is outstanding!!!! Nothing is a problem, no question is out of line and always answered with a smile.

We dined on the Thanksgiving Buffet and loved it even more this year. The seafood bar was unbelievable!!!! I could have stopped there, but had to have turkey and the trimmings. Of course, my daughter likes Prime Rib and she had two giant healpings. The server was very generous and paid close attention to how you liked your meat cooked. He was great! the entire kitchen staff is always FABULOUS!!! Dan may never sleep, but he makes it look easy. Great job, guys and gals! From breakfast to lunch at the pool bar to dinner at the Crows nest, you are top notch!

We enjoyed the pool, the beach, the kayaks and all the restaurants. What a great vacation. We can't wait until next year.

PS: I like the new towels and towel cards, but can you please have a towel drop at the front desk and at the beach?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The Tween Waters is the probably the best resort i have ever stayed at. From the crab races, to the drinks and omg the sunsets!!! Probably the best burger i've ever had in a long time from the pool bar.
The staff is great, the other guests are great. the surroundings are well maintained and lush.
I can't wait to go back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We just got back from our first trip to Captiva and are so happy that we choose Tween Waters! The property was clean, beautifully landscaped and had a rustic, Old Florida feel. The pool and pool bar are fantastic (I highly recommend the Pina Coladas). The free continental breakfast buffet definitely exceeded our expectations with a nice selection of fresh fruit, pastries, cereals, etc. We did not have a chance to try the Old Captiva House on this trip, but the Crows Nest was a lot of fun and the food was great. The room was comfortable and clean and the entire staff was friendly and helpful. We absolutely loved it - the only downside was that we had to leave. We have already started planning a longer trip for May and can't wait! Thanks to everyone at Tween Waters that made this a great get away. My only suggestion would be to open the coffee bar earlier than 10:00.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

There is so much praise that I can pay everyone at the resort that words cannot express how amazing the entire experience was! Kerri, you are a phenomonal event and wedding planner!  You helped me through so many questions and whenever I emailed you you wrote back with an answers within minutes! Any bride is lucky to have you help plan her day! The wait staff at the resort are all professionals. Some of the standouts, ML, Jarrett, Dan, Eric, and Maria. Chef Jason was exceptional! Everything was perfect. Tween Waters is something we want to return to and share with our friends and family. The newly renovated rooms are such a treat and the facilities are enjoyable. You made our wedding something special and a wonderful experience. You were such a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process.

Room Tip: There are many types of rooms to select from. Ask questions and ask for advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa

Address: 15951 Captiva Road, Captiva Island, FL 33924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Captiva Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Captiva Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary 'Tween Waters Inn on beautiful Captiva Island. Shouldn't every day be this good? Here, across 13 gorgeous Gulf-tween-bay acres, you can enjoy 137 quality accommodations including historic one, two and three bedroom seaside cottages, suites, studios and guest rooms. Miles of sugar-sand beaches. Olympic-size pool, hot tubs and children's wading pool. Day spa. Marina for launch, dock or rental. Fitness center, tennis, kayak and eco-adventures. Award-winning dining and nightly entertainment. Plus ballroom, boardroom and banquet facilities, indoors and out, for business, weddings and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tween Waters Hotel Captiva Island
Tween Water Inn
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa Captiva Island, Florida
Tween Waters Captiva Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.