We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BeSt PiZzA!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium

Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium
11513 Andy Rosse Ln # 2, Captiva Island, FL 33924
239-395-0823
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Description: Hand-Tossed Pizza with a variety of fresh toppings. Organic Salads and home-made organic dressings!Queenie's Fresh Frozen Yogurts and toppings. Fountain and Bottled soda variety, and waters as well as Cold Bottled Beer. Candy and Unique Gifts, Art, Shells, and More. W are Takeout and there is no inside seating,. however we have small tables with chairs where you can enjoy your pizza , salad and forzen yogurt.
Wilmington, Ohio
1 review
“BeSt PiZzA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Love this place ~ We have had this pizza 3 times this week! Shells are beautiful as well! The staff is wonderful!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    19
    17
    8
    2
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good NY Style Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Recently stopped here for dinner one night to take back to South Seas Resort where we were staying. Had a large sausage pizza. Sausage was very sweet and dough tasted very fresh..reasonably priced for large at 18.oo dollars. So big it lasted three meals. Will definitely order from there again.Have not had the frozen yogurt but overheard others say it was yummy!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most disrespectful store attendant we have ever encountered.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We were vacationing with our extended family on Oct. 25 around 1:30pm From the time we entered the store/pizza shop we were treated as if we were inconveniencing the woman working. She reprimanded our children for touching the battery powered candy and shells that we were planning to buy. We did not buy them. We had already ordered our 2 large pizzas and one small one before several other negative comments were made. We probably would not have ordered if we had realized how poorly we were going to be treated. We decided to wait outside. After our pizzas were done and left the store we realized we didn't get napkins. I went back in to get them and was told I took too many. There were 10 of us and the napkins were Thin and cheap and one would not be enough for each of us. I decided to take 2 per person and was told that I was stealing and couldn't take that many napkins. I took the napkins. The pizza toppings were skimpy but the flavor was ok. We vacation in the area often and we would not go back. I am assuming the owners are not aware of their employees behavior but maybe now they will.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed nearby shopping during the short wait for our pizza. Service was excellent and friendly. Pizza was amazing and very reasonably priced for the quality!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We picked up 2 pizzas to eat after watching a football game...pizza was quite tasty...got the Jaws...my only change would be to add garlic...I like garlic on everything...

Tasty thinner crust pizza...

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgurl9, Manager at Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed the pizza. Next time ask us to add Garlic, (we will add fresh chopped garlic). And it is possible to thin your crust out a bit, ask for the Manager, she will do it for you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.