We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium

Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium
11513 Andy Rosse Ln # 2, Captiva Island, FL 33924
239-395-0823
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Description: Hand-Tossed Pizza with a variety of fresh toppings. Organic Salads and home-made organic dressings!Queenie's Fresh Frozen Yogurts and toppings. Fountain and Bottled soda variety, and waters as well as Cold Bottled Beer. Candy and Unique Gifts, Art, Shells, and More. W are Takeout and there is no inside seating,. however we have small tables with chairs where you can enjoy your pizza , salad and forzen yogurt.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed nearby shopping during the short wait for our pizza. Service was excellent and friendly. Pizza was amazing and very reasonably priced for the quality!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    9
    4
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peabody, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We picked up 2 pizzas to eat after watching a football game...pizza was quite tasty...got the Jaws...my only change would be to add garlic...I like garlic on everything...

Tasty thinner crust pizza...

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgurl9, Manager at Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed the pizza. Next time ask us to add Garlic, (we will add fresh chopped garlic). And it is possible to thin your crust out a bit, ask for the Manager, she will do it for you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Kentucky
1 review
“Waste of time...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Came on vacation here two different times. First time called... they didn't answer the phone, then an hour later when we were going to town we figured we'd stop by just in case. At that point it was 8:14, they said the kitchen was closed when they don't close til 9. And, after we had called an hour earlier.

Tried again next time we were on vacation and they took our order only to say "oops, we actually can't make it because we're out of cheese...."

Really? And it's exorbitantly overpriced. Shame there' s nowhere else for pizza on captiva.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgurl9, Manager at Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I apologize that your visit to Captiva Pizza was not a pleasant experience. We close for summer vacation, September 16th to October 5th. At no time prior to our closing were we out of cheese. Our operating hours vary during seasonal months and through-out the summer.
We are consistent with our fresh ingredients in our sauce, only the best cheese for topping and our dough is from NY, proofed and hand-tossed here. I hope you try us again, I am sure you will really enjoy our pizza and organic salads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captiva, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza--pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just had a sausage veggie pizza. We are from Jersey and have high standards for pizza. Have to say it was quite excellent. Great dough, plenty of cheese, it was hot (to go), veggies were very fresh & sausage was plentiful. Only thing is it was expensive. But would rather pay $24 for a great pizza than $12 or $15 for a mediocre one. We will be back as we are seasonal residents!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Try it for takeout -- Very little seating and terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

The pizza was good. There are only two two-person tables in the place. When we went today the air conditioning was barely running on a 90 degree day. The guy working there acted like he was doing us a favor by taking our order. Had to ask for forks and knives and got an attitude about it. Pizza was good but I wouldn't go back. Maybe get take out.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgurl9, Manager at Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
I am sorry your venture to Captiva Pizza was not what you expected. I do hope you try us again.
We are takeout only, though we have a couple of tables with chairs where those who have ordered pizza can wait for their order or those who want to enjoy our homemade yogurt. Air Conditioning is a challenge when doors are being constantly open and closed, naturally for customers, and our pizza oven is 455 degrees. We strive to provide the best customer service, as well as consistency with our NY style Hand Tossed Pizza. Try us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.