We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was surprised.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium

Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium
11513 Andy Rosse Ln # 2, Captiva Island, FL 33924
239-395-0823
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Description: Hand-Tossed Pizza with a variety of fresh toppings. Organic Salads and home-made organic dressings!Queenie's Fresh Frozen Yogurts and toppings. Fountain and Bottled soda variety, and waters as well as Cold Bottled Beer. Candy and Unique Gifts, Art, Shells, and More. W are Takeout and there is no inside seating,. however we have small tables with chairs where you can enjoy your pizza , salad and forzen yogurt.
albuquerque
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“I was surprised.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

I was surprised that the pizza made in this second story gift shop was so good. We went for lunch and got a pizza to go to eat on the beach. The "man overboard" was hot, full of cheese and good quality ingredients. It tasted great!
Don't be put off bu the fact that the place does not look like a restaurant. It is quite good and the best pizza I found.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    8
    4
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
tampa, fl
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza on Captiva”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

A passing bike rider sent us here...and we were glad we listened! Great pizza,friendly service. Take your pie..out to the veranda, sit and enjoy- you're on Captiva and the weather is beautiful!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“The cherry on the cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

My husband and I were married on Captiva Island, and just went back for our six month anniversary. Just like our last visit, we rented a lovely room next to the pizza shop. I don't understand the bad review that was posted before mine... The pizza was excellent! We ended up getting the cleverly named "man overboard" pizza with everything on it, and we experienced no heartburn. Some people can not be pleased. The shop actually had a few tables on the veranda, and we gladly ate outside taking in the sunset like we were on the porch of our own house. The manager, Desiree, still remembered us from our wedding (they catered our reception) and I had a delightful time catching up with her. When we were there, there were napkins, utensils and even plates upon request. I'm sure if these folks were a little more patient and polite and asked, they would not have been disappointed. As to the bathroom, the place two doors down was more than happy to let me use theirs after I finished at the pizza shop. This pizza place is take-out... I have never heard of anyone reacting that way to a chinese food place or a dominos outlet not having a restroom. Get real! Unforgettable people, great service, and many memories served at Captiva Pizza. Don't let one rude post keep you away!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The most unpleasant sale person I ever have to deal with!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

No place to sit, no restroom to wash hands, no utensils, no napkins, no garbage cane and at the end the sale woman screams for a tip. The pizza was awful! We had terrible heartburn for the whole next day.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgurl9, Public Relations Manager at Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
We are Take Out only, and we do advertise as such, therefore there is no seating We do however have 3 small tables with chairs, on the second level just outside our door where anyone is welcome to sit while enjoying our pizza or frozen yogurt. Since we are takeout, we do not provide a restroom, and will be more than happy to suggest the use of one of our sister restaurants located next door when asked.
There are garbage recipicals strategically placed on the upper (near stairwell going down) and lower levels of/under the building, as many this building is on stilts. One on each floor as well as in the parking area. As far as the pizza, our reputation is very importatnt, we have yet to have one comment such as this, and we would love for you to try us again on your next visit in hopes your experience will be much better. I hope this was helpful to all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalwil, Switzerland
1 review
“Best pizza we had on the gulf coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Staff very friendly and helpfull. Excellent pizza... Do not missed it out if you are in Captiva

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captiva Pizza, Yogurt and Gift Emporium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.