We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

North Captiva New Lux Beach Front Home w/ Pool/Spa

Fabulous gulf views from screened deck
Fabulous gulf views from screened deck
Fabulous gulf views from screened deck
Gourmet kitchen with 2 dishwashers. Seats 6 at bar.
Wet Bar with Wine Refrigerator
Dining Room seats 10 comfortably with 10 foot sliding doors that brings the outside in
Screened deck with dining for 6 and cushioned chaise seating to enjoy great views of the surf
Captiva Island
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kardinal0...
Fort Lauderdale, FL USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bluefin is tops on NCI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Amazing home. 3-4 short lots from the beach is perfecto for walking or taking the carts. Three toddlers and nanny in the bunk room plus three other couples each with their own ensuite....awesome layout. Home is amazing. Getting ready to book for next year.

Only thing missing is Apple TV(s) & docking stations for iphone 5 for the house sound system...otherwise a perfect vacation.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: quality of house & layout
Liked least: the AC system on top floor was quirky: either freezing cold or really humind
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Susie
MI
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Scott
Mo
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lynn D
MI
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
wholden
Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Paradise Lost”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful experience during our stay at Bluefin, which is such a true paradise not far from our home in Orlando. Having vacationed in both North and South Captiva before, we knew what to expect of the island amenities prior to our arrival, which is exactly what we wanted. We have two young children (8 months and 3 years old) so we purchased the additional baby and kids package - which I must say was very pleasant and was really generous with what was provided. We pre-cooked a tremendous amount of food so that we could maximize the beach and pool time for the week, which we had no problem bringing over on the NCIC ferry.

The house was really beautiful and had all kinds of tech gadgets that really made the week that much more comfortable - such as docking my iPhone in the dock by the pool and having a control to run my play list through the outdoor speakers. Maybe the Wii in the bunk room for the kids? Or the automated pool and spa heater? All of the AV and tech is what you would expect in a million dollar home.

We spent the mornings on the beach with all of the provided Tommy Bahama chairs, umbrellas, and kids beach toys. We ate our lunches by the pool where we had all of the lunch supplies stocked in the outdoor kitchen (with a BIG ice machine for all of those poolside frozen drinks :-)) We spent most of the afternoons by the pool while the kids were napping in the house, and we did napping of our own in the hammock and outdoor swing bed.

Our evenings were wonderful, we prepared big meals for dinner with the entire family in the gourmet kitchen while enjoying the sunset through the panoramic beach side windows. After putting the kids to bed, we would pull more bottles of wine out of the wine fridge and finish the night off on the 3rd floor screened porch with the iPhone playlist.

I did go and rent some fishing poles for the week and unwound by fishing off the beach a few days. I did catch some Trout, Flounder and Pompano - which we enjoyed one night. Lots of Manatees swimming along the beach and I left a few sandcastles for you to see next time you are there!

Can't wait to go back! Thanks Mandy for a wonderful experience that will surely lead to us coming back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Rooms, Pool, Kitchen, Location
Liked least: Leaving the island
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Laure
Ks
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$3,000
/ Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
North Captiva Island Marketing, LLC
Speaks English
listed since : Feb 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing