We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun & Moon Pool House, Beachside of Village Center

Sun & Moon House
Sun & Moon House
Sun & Moon House
11506 Wightman Lane
Living Room Surrounded by Windows w/ Shades
HDTV, i-Pod Docking, CD Changer w Inside and Pool speakers
Separate Dining Room
Captiva Island
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hal w
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“5 stars are not enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The Sun and Moon is everything you look for and more when renting a vacation home. Everything about the place is class from the heated pool to the living quarters to the sun deck. We always hate to say goodbye to Captiva but even more so this year
Thanks Larry
We hope to be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Larry S
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect vacation for three generations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We spent a week with our son and daughter-in-llaw and their four year old son and six month old daughter. We loved that the house afforded us the space to spend time together as a family. The amenities were excellent: from outdoor speakers at the heated pool, to an open as well as an enclosed patio with gas grill, and four very good bikes. We loved being able to walk down the tree covered lane to the beach at the end of the street, We loved being able to swim in the pool during a brief shower. We look forward to enjoying another vacation at this beautifully planned and equipped home.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: loved it all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Fredonthe...
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“perfect for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

we echo the other reviewers: a nice, clean cottage near the beach. fully equipped, owner-maintained, well-designed. everything we found was functioning well and clean. nothing negative to report. we will return

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location location location
Liked least: small tight bathroom on first floor. stove in kitchen ancient, with dangerously placed controls
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Christine
MA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jim L
Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Second time was a great as the first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was the second year that my wife's family has rented this house for a week, and it was like coming home when we got there. From the music playing when we walked in to lap pool and screend in pool area everything was excelent. It's location to the store and other business was great and just a few 100 yards away was the beach. Both times we've been there everything was ready for us to come in and make our selves at "home".

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location to beach and town. Plus I like to bike so having a bike right there was a plus for me.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jim W
Queen Creek, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Totally relaxing get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

House was perfect. Everything you could want was included. Ground floor lanai and pool were screened so bugs were non existant. Bedrooms were spacious with plenty of drawer and closet space. Large bathrooms were complete with extra towels, etc. Kitchen had everything you needed and then some. Having laundry facilities enabled us to pack less.
Location is perfect. short walk to gulf( for shelling,tanning or swiming), the bay ( for renting a boat) , restaurants and local shopping.
This place has it all and when we book another vacation on the island, we will not look anywhere else.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location of the rental
Liked least: the J.Ding Darling refuge was closed for road repairs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
The Burkes
Ma
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$285
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Larry H
2395900707
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2009
Response Rate: 80 %
Calendar Updated: 18 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing