We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value, great service, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1819 79th Street Causeway, North Bay Village, FL 33141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent value, great service, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the airport the staff at Best Western were excellent....
We called the hotel and the van was immediately despatched - good job too as it was raining very heavily!!
The room was clean and well maintained and the hot breakfast was better that I expected - quality coffee and tea, juices, waffles, pastries, sausages, eggs, yoghurt - I was expecting the normal 'continental' so I was very pleasantly surprised....
Excellent views and clean pool, free parking, great price.

Need I say more?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    527
    212
    41
    26
See reviews for
281
319
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The room and pool were clean. The continental breakfast was great. Plenty of food. Good location near beach. It was a fun time for the whole family. This is our second time staying at this hotel. The first time was just as pleasant. We went to a Pelican rehabilitation center that was only a few minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Really hard to review this one. To put it simple, it felt like a glorified motel. The rooms were in a different building to the main reception and breakfast area. Just the thought that anyone can come up to my door at any time was a bit daunting.

However, the room was comfortable though a bit dated. TV reception wasn't good either. A key operated safe in the room was a nice touch.

The main area of the hotel was nice. Open and roomy with a good breakfast. Not sure about her name but the lady who made the pancakes while I stayed was lovely ... very helpful and friendly.

Parking is free which is a nice thing as most poeple who stay here will have a car as this isn'y walking distance from anything major. The main maimi sites/beaches are about a 15min drive or 40min bus ride.

For someone who is into the motel layout, this is a nice place but if that isn't your thing, then avoid!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Clean and comfortable hotel. If you have a car this wouldn't be a bad place to stay. My only disappointment that the onsite restaurant was closed for repairs and the TV reception was poor. Other than that the room was clean and comfortable. I had a bayfront room with balcony. Plenty of parking which was free.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I am over in Miami from Australia and had a falling out with a friend and came in quite distraught and Carrie and Kristal the ladies on the front desk were amazing - they were considerate and so helpful I cant express my gratitude to them both - and the rooms were clean and comfortable - it is central the bus stops so easy to get around and if you need anything the front desk are more than helpful. I cannot fault this hotel in any way and would definitely recommend it to anyone planning on coming to Miami. They also help with tours which were amazing. I cant put into words how great this hotel is. Cheers

Room Tip: I have only seen my room but they are clean and have what you need - being fridge, microwave and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Staff is kind.. They were helpful to us..
Rooms are clean.. Service was good..
Good bay view..
Quiet and good air conditioners..
Free great open buffet breakfast..
Great leisure area and always open swimming pool area..
Free self-service parking (no need to give your key any valet)..
Clean swimming pool..

it was awesome.. thank you for everything!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on decent price and good reviews. We enjoyed our stay here, we got a nice room on the third floor with a balcony. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would book a room with them again if we ever came back to Miami.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Address: 1819 79th Street Causeway, North Bay Village, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in North Bay Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami. Rest comfortably on Simmons® Pillowtop beds, enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, fridge, and coffee maker are also available in room. Enjoy the parking, wireless Internet, continental breakfast, MIA airport shuttle, all at no charge. Large pool with decks that overlook Biscayne Bay and a fitness center will make your stay enjoyable.Try our balcony rooms for some extra space with a view. Public transportation directly to South Beach stops in front of the BEST WESTERN On the Bay Inn and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village
Best Western North Bay Village
North Bay Village Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.