We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carrie was excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1819 79th Street Causeway, North Bay Village, FL 33141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Carrie was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The staff were friendly, we only had two incidents but what made our stay was Carrie. She was an amazing person, extremely helpful and we wish there was more we could have done for her as she did for us, like book tours, and answer questions about local areas and actually know the answers. If my friends and I ever do plan on coming back to this hotel, it's because of Carrie to be honest. She made our stay worth it.

Room Tip: Don't leave food out. Sugar Ants infest easily including luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    415
    172
    31
    26
See reviews for
305
337
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

All round good Hotel excellent complimentary breakfast including eggs bacon sausage and waffle maker. The internet wifi is excellent and fast good coverage all parts of the hotel including round the pool. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The water in the toilet seemed yellow all the time. The hotel carpets definitely are run down. They offer free parking and free breakfast, but finding a place to sit and eat your breakfast might be a challenge given the lack of space.
Very close to Miami Beach (6 miles). Getting to the hotel (from I-95) will take you through a scary part of town, but it gets better as you get closer to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Excellent value and great location on the Bay. Centrally located between almost everything Miami. Just minutes from the ball park to Miami beaches. Excellent service and friendly helpful attitude by all staff encountered. Would most definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We love love loved our stay at best western. The staff here are tremendously helpful! Awesome rooms, great prices, and fun area. Close to Ybor. Will stay again! Highly recommended! Best value we ever paid at any hotel. Five stars even compared to other best westerns, we were very surprised.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I want to thank all the staff that made us feel like at home. We had an early check in on our arrival and the Front Desk lady was superb doing her job!!! The room was clean and accomodating. The rooms have balconies were you can enjoy the bay view and relax. The reason why I give this hotel a four, instead of a five, is beacuase at check in no one help us with our suitcases (the only thing to improve). The rest excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a three star hotel. If you are looking for a four star hotel, don't come here. We were pleased with what we got. Clean room, clean pool, clean breakfast area, friendly staff, good location to explore Miami and the surrounding area. There is a supermarket nearby but no places to eat within walking distance. It was a pity that the onsite restaurant Shuckers was closed (building unsafe!) but there is no mention of this on the websites we looked at prior to going.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Address: 1819 79th Street Causeway, North Bay Village, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Bay Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami. Rest comfortably on Simmons® Pillowtop beds, enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, fridge, and coffee maker are also available in room. Enjoy the parking, wireless Internet, continental breakfast, MIA airport shuttle, all at no charge. Large pool with decks that overlook Biscayne Bay and a fitness center will make your stay enjoyable.Try our balcony rooms for some extra space with a view. Public transportation directly to South Beach stops in front of the BEST WESTERN On the Bay Inn and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
Best Western North Bay Village
North Bay Village Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.