We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good three star hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1819 79th Street Causeway, North Bay Village, FL 33141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Breda, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good three star hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a three star hotel. If you are looking for a four star hotel, don't come here. We were pleased with what we got. Clean room, clean pool, clean breakfast area, friendly staff, good location to explore Miami and the surrounding area. There is a supermarket nearby but no places to eat within walking distance. It was a pity that the onsite restaurant Shuckers was closed (building unsafe!) but there is no mention of this on the websites we looked at prior to going.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    526
    211
    41
    26
See reviews for
281
317
20
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Great location to Miami beach. Huge parking lot. Patrolled by security which is very good. Breakfast is included - very average but does have some sausage and weird foam egg things. Rooms can be tiny even the king ones. And the rooms next to the ice machine have almost no sound proofing. We had such a room and luckily the front desk was very accommodating and switched our room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay Village, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Terrible service! The music around the pool was on and loud through the night I stayed!! Asked the staff to fix the situation but no one can help. The answer I got is only the one with the key access can turn off the music, who can only be on duty after 9:00 AM. This is really irresponsible and no crisis management at all. In fact, all they need to do is to unplug the wire attached behind the speaker, which might only take about 30 seconds. The nightly staff did not stay at the counter when I tried to report the issue. Won't stay here again and won't recommend either.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel exceeds at achieving the plain and simple. The room was clean, well-furnished, and included a nice balcony. The pool was cool and refreshing. The location, while perhaps not the best, did provide free parking--an absolute plus for Miami. We drove to the beach and parked for free, it took less than ten minutes to get there. Breakfast was alright, albeit extremely crowded.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great location close to Miami and South Beach area, however nothing to do within walking distance. We picked this hotel because in Miami the free parking is very important and rare to find. That's the positive point!
We arrived late after a long and stressed drive distance wishing for a cozy night sleep. Apparently the room was pretty clean and the king bed stocked with lots of pillows looked very attractive. How disappointed we got when we couldn't find our way to relax like we badly needed because the mold or very old carpet smell so bad! So unpleasant. That's the negative point!
The free breakfast was busy but ok nothing special. Because of the short stay we didn't check the amenities neither the free transportation. The Wi-Fi worked fine!
Our overall experience was ok. I would try to stay again but before I will ask for a room with new and fresh carpet definitely!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level have better view to the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, CT, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel is within decent proximity to the beach and in a nice safe area. The pool is convenient and they serve a great continental breakfast, Shuckers is a good place to eat once it opens again. Great area to get around via bicycle when the weather permits.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires Argentina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The fith time in this hotel. My wife and I chose it because we felt like at home. The rooms are confortable and very clean. The price is cheap. The front desk employees, are incredible, Crystal is very kind and solves all your problems. Jonathan and Aybar are very kind too. The breakfast is very complete. Is near Miami Beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Address: 1819 79th Street Causeway, North Bay Village, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in North Bay Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami. Rest comfortably on Simmons® Pillowtop beds, enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, fridge, and coffee maker are also available in room. Enjoy the parking, wireless Internet, continental breakfast, MIA airport shuttle, all at no charge. Large pool with decks that overlook Biscayne Bay and a fitness center will make your stay enjoyable.Try our balcony rooms for some extra space with a view. Public transportation directly to South Beach stops in front of the BEST WESTERN On the Bay Inn and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village
Best Western North Bay Village
North Bay Village Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.