We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1819 79th Street Causeway, North Bay Village, FL 33141   |  
Hotel amenities
Saint-Raphaël, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We were there for 2 nites, shuttle to pick up at the Airport was reasonnably fast, room was clean with a balcony with view on the Bay. If I ever go back I would not accept a room above the restaurant/bar as it is pretty noisy late at nite. Food at the Shuckers is excellent for a quick bite to eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    496
    195
    38
    27
See reviews for
251
295
18
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We arrived from a cruise ship very early, my wife's back was out. Knowing that check in time was much later in the day I asked if our room was available, it was not but the staff was very accommodating. Within an hour or so they had a room ready for us!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Never again will I stay at a BWP. We arrived and were told that the shuttle would be 50 minutes, called after 20 minutes and again told 50. Gave up and took a cab. Checked in after a long day and went to the room and immediately knew we couldn't stay there. It smelled, had a terrible odour and a creepy crawler, that I wasn't sure what it was. Found another place in South Beach, cancelled our return night, went down stairs and checked out. Asked if they could drive us to our new place and he said, "I can call you a cab". We lost our $140 however, I truly didn't care. The photos on their web page truly do not do it justice. Terrible place, never again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Only stayed one night en route to keys. Clean hotel, handy for airport. Room of a decent size. Avoid rooms in the annex as they do experience notice from the very popular shuckers bar, woken at 12:30 to renditions of happy birthday. Would I stay again - not sure.

Room Tip: Avoid the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed for four nights. The hotel is below basic. The towels are dirty and stained. Bathrooms are very small. Breakfast is below average. If you have kids or a couple there are nicer places to stay. The location of the hotel is in a safe area but I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Reasonable prices, old building but still nice stay. Breakfast not so good, limited food, no helping staff. The rooms were average but clean, there was a fridge, microwave, and a free safe. Parking is O.K. Location is very good and front desk staff in friendly, but dont take take city trips there. Very poor. Pool was filthy from chlorine foam... not good!
But still reasonable price, nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. There was coffee making facilities, a fridge and microwave in the room as well as a huge tv. The building is quite dated but it serves its purpose. The location is great and you have a great view of the ocean. The breakfast was fairly limited but ok, the staff could have been a little more friendly at breakfast, she had a bit of a sour face on her which is not what you want when you're eating breakfast on holiday. THe courtyard is lovely and you can eat breakfast out there if you wish. The reception staff were lovely and helpful at check in (a male at around 11:30pm) and check out (female around 9:30am). The prices were reasonable and overall we were very happy with our stay. I would stay here again and recommend to a friend.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view out to the pool. We could hear the bar downstairs a little but not too muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel
Best Western North Bay Village
North Bay Village Best Western
Address: 1819 79th Street Causeway, North Bay Village, FL 33141
Location: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in North Bay Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami. Rest comfortably on Simmons® Pillowtop beds, enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, fridge, and coffee maker are also available in room. Enjoy the parking, wireless Internet, continental breakfast, MIA airport shuttle, all at no charge. Large pool with decks that overlook Biscayne Bay and a fitness center will make your stay enjoyable.Try our balcony rooms for some extra space with a view. Public transportation directly to South Beach stops in front of the BEST WESTERN On the Bay Inn and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.