We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like coming home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1819 79th Street Causeway, North Bay Village, FL 33141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Buenos Aires Argentina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Like coming home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Is the third time we went to this hotel since 2010. They are alwaysThe best.The principal thing is the Front desk. You are not going to be able to believe. Cristal, Lorenzo, Aybar, and many others will treated you excelent. The hotel is very confortable, very good breakfast, big lobby, wi fi free. The room is big and very clean. The location is incredible, in north bay village, in front of the water. The Beautiful Marina where the boats comes to the Shuckers Restaurante. You have to see the sunset, and take your camera. Near to the beaches. And you have the shutle to the airport. The pool is big and clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    405
    167
    31
    26
See reviews for
292
331
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sao paulo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

The hotel room was absolutely not comfortable for our party of 5. The bathroom is so small that you cannot place your necessaire with your toilete items. The breakfast is very good with pancakes, fruits, yogurt, juice, and many more items. The only problem is that it is to crowded and you must fight for a place to seat. The landscape is beatiful and very well located. As we went out ealy and came back late, we didn't have a chance to go to the swimming pool, but it seemed o.k. There is also a bar called Smuckers next door to the hotel, which also seemed to be good, but we never had time to go there. Recommended for a small family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed here the day before our cruise. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food was very good and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I chose this hotel based on the good reviews and the hotel's web site. When I saw the room I was very disppointed. The room they gave us was very narrow, with the minimum space to go from one end of the room to the other, it wasn't the size the photos of the hotel make you believe. Besides that it was on the first and it offered a fantastic view of the parking lot, you could never leave the window open or the curtains as anyone could enter the room and you had no privacy. Another problem we had was the the wet towels and swimmings suits, you couldn't hang them to get dry anywhere as the bathroom was really tiny

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights before trip around Florida and really enjoyed it. We hopped on a bus to SoBe and it took about 20 mins (longer coming back because of traffic) but I'd recommend it as a way to see the city from a different perspective.
What really makes this hotel is the bar and restaurant - Shuckers. Great setting with large deck overlooking the bay, lots of happy hour specials on beer and cocktails and the food was great and excellent value for money. Friendly service too. Breakfast was included in the hotel lobby, which was average. For a Brit the make your own waffle was novel. Overall recommended budget hotel close enough to SoBe. Not much else around the hotel though. Free parking made up for that though as did the great view friom the room balcony. Large fridge in room was also welcome. Pool looked clean but didn't use it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Comfortable and clean rooms! The pool was great and we enjoyed the free breakfast that lasts until 10 AM! The Schuckers Restaurant on the property is next to the bay and has great service!

Room Tip: ask for a room that overlooks the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmoouth UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night before flying home the next day. When we arrived we were upgraded to a lovely suite for free as it was my partners 40th birthday. Considering we only paid £53 for the room this was amazing! Free parking. Great breakfast although a bit tight on space for this. We had to wait a while. Great restaurant on the water with lovely views. Sadly we arrived late, ate then had to shoot off for the U2 concert getting very late back. the next morning after breakfast we had to pack and go. We would have loved to have spent more time here. Not far from south beach in the car and a fraction of the price too! Would most definitely use again. Many thanks x

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Address: 1819 79th Street Causeway, North Bay Village, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in North Bay Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami. Rest comfortably on Simmons® Pillowtop beds, enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, fridge, and coffee maker are also available in room. Enjoy the parking, wireless Internet, continental breakfast, MIA airport shuttle, all at no charge. Large pool with decks that overlook Biscayne Bay and a fitness center will make your stay enjoyable.Try our balcony rooms for some extra space with a view. Public transportation directly to South Beach stops in front of the BEST WESTERN On the Bay Inn and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
Best Western North Bay Village
North Bay Village Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.