We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Bayshore

Siam Bayshore
1524 79th St. Causeway, North Bay Village, FL 33141
305.864.7638
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Japanese
Restaurant details
Santos, SP
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Quite a supprise tucked away in North Bay Village.
Shrimp curry I can advise excelent. If you like hot ask for it as medium will to mild for you.
I didnt try the Japanese cusine

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Daniel Island, South Carolina
Top Contributor
377 reviews 377 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Used to enjoy Sushi Siam when visiting our Brickell office. The service and quality of food this time around was poor. I was especially displeased that the tip was already included in the check. No wonder the server didnt care.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We loved this restaurant so much we ended up going twice. On both visits the restaurant was relatively quiet but we couldn't understand it. The service was really good and the food was excellent but beware of having starters as the portions were very generous and very tasty. They also do take always. Highly recommended even if it is a bit out of the way.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, florida
1 review
“inconsistent and sometimes too greasy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

i order carry-out from here. it's okay if you must have thai. some nights it's pretty good. but other nights it's not good at all! they tend to be heavy on the oils, and food can get really greasy. sometimes the carry-out tastes old. so it's your gamble. i prefer another thai place on normandy isle.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Pad Thai is Awesome...great veggie soup too!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2008

Pad Thai is Awesome...great veggie soup too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Bayshore also viewed

 
North Bay Village, FL
North Bay Village, FL
 

Been to Siam Bayshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Bayshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.