We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not "the best" but very far from "the worst"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura

Sakura
1335 NE 79th St Cswy, North Bay Village, FL
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Not "the best" but very far from "the worst"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was our second time at Sakura. As a friend of ours live at North Bay Village this is a convenient place to have lunch or dinner. It isn't the best oriental buffet you will find but it isn't a bad one. There are to strong reasons to go there: there are plenty of variety of diferent dishes AND the price. It goes from 11 to 16 dollars, per person. Very cheap !! and more: we you leave they give you vouchers, tickets for a next visit, ranging from 5 to 8 dollars and you can use more then one at next visit. So, you can make a big deal. Last time we were there the check was 62 dollars, for four people and we paid U$ 52, using two U$ 5 tickets. Good !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    5
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Avoid directly if you want quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

All the food taste the same, maybe something is not fresh there.;It is not high end restaurant at all;..its more like a chinese japanese frozen buffet..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disapointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food don't taste well, it's not a japanese restaurante, the pieces were strange. Only the decor is impressive. Really, for me this is bad food. I had to stop in the middle of the meal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“better than fast food ;)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I'm not crazy about buffet but this place is actually nice and clean & the food is fresh. Its bit more $$ than a fast food place but its better quality!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“much more than I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

this is not the typical buffet. they have all types of sushi and the best part is that is fresh, there are 2 or 3 cooks working on the sushi constantly. so it never goes old. you can tasteits fresh its not bad. aside from sushi they have several Asian dishes that are ok, typical chinese food you would expect in a buffet...so conclusion the SUSHI was amazingly fresh. its worth it. dnt bother going for dinner its to expensive, go for lunch, during the weekend its like $15 or during week days its like $11. decoration its nice..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura also viewed

 
North Bay Village, FL
North Bay Village, FL
 

Been to Sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.