We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Alley

Pelican Alley
1009 West Albee Rd., Nokomis, FL 34275
941-485-1893
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Nokomis
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We walked to Pelican Alley from Island House on Casey Key. I had a grilled grouper sandwich and it was quite nice. We sat on the deck and had pelican visitors immediately, which was fun. The one complaint I have (which isn't necessarily in the control of the restaurant) is that the deck is almost under the bridge and people kept casting fishing lines right over our heads the entire time we were there with no regard to our space.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    66
    19
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not Much In The Way Of Atmosphere, But Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Pelican Alley is just across the draw bridge from Casey Key, if you are staying in Casey Key near the draw bridge, it's an easy walk. The atmosphere is pretty basic, but the food is good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Watch the boats go by under the bridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Love sitting here under the bridge watching the pelicans and the boats go by. Had burger which was very good - also enjoyed crispy fish and chips. Service is good and price is reasonable but the best part is the location - beautiful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Scary good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very relaxing atmosphere on the water and very good food. I ordered the crab fritters along with a Caesar salad/grilled chicken. Both were very good but the fritters were out of this world. I was expecting to see Bob the ghost but guess he had expired for the evening. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“love the place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

good drinks,good service,nice and polite workers,and really good food.it's close to beach.nice quiet area.The river is neat when u see the big boats come through.and they are big.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican Alley also viewed

 

Been to Pelican Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Alley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.