We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   106 Bayshore Drive, Niceville, FL 32578   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved my stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Had to travel to Niceville for business and made a last minute reservation. Hotel staff was very accommodating and room was clean and fresh. The breakfast was very good with a new pancake machine that my kids would love the next time I need to take a break.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    32
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
15
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I had to get some rooms for family coming into town for a wedding but wasn't exactly sure how many rooms I would need and for how many nights. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay possible. They were flexible with the check in, check out, and even with a last minute cancelation. I couldn't have asked for better service and overall support. The rooms were ready and were very comfortable, clean, and the front desk personnel were terrific. The next time I need a place to stay for family visiting I will be putting them at this Holiday Inn Express. Oh, and the hotel staff did all this support while still serving a large High school group that was in town for a volleyball tournament. The hotel staff was all around impressive

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpswell, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Upon entering the hotel was a warm feeling, friendly faces at the desk who were very efficient and helpful .Along with Fresh baked cookies and cold lemonade in the lobby for all guest. The room was very clean, and the temperature was comfortable, and the beds very comfortable and inviting
Good breakfast in morning, lots of choices and fresh fruit daily. I reserved this hotel for additional 5 more days....................... I will definitely be staying at this holiday inn express again .......... highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Check-in was fast and easy. Rachel Parker was the greatest. She was as sweet as could be and very efficient. Breakfast was very good with a variety of items to choose from. Rooms were very spacious with a flat screen tv, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, iron, ironing board and large bathroom. Very pleased with the hotel and staff. Definitely will stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Checking in I was greeted by an extremely friendly desk clerk. She was helpful and very pleasant to deal with. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was clean. The hotel is centrally located in town. The best part is this hotel shares a parking lot with Ruby Tuesdays. Staggering distance is what I like to call it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
420 reviews 420 reviews
166 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The service is great. It is a two story hotel in the middle of nowhere. People kept saying, there is the Dairy Queen- crossing the highway, mcdonalds and other fast food restaurants. The only good thing across the parking lot was ruby Tuesdays.

They put out cookies in the pm and offer a free reception with drinks and snacks for one hour. It is not excellent but the thought and free stuff are great!!!!

The rooms are ok, just average. They are not modern but a cleaned room will do at least for one night.

They also offered complimentary breakfast so that's a win for all.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were here for just one night and it was great. When we first got in, we were starved...No problem...Right outside the hotel was a Ruby Tuesday's...."Swee..ee..t. Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Very cozy. Nice place to stay if you're up in the Destin, Fort Walton Beach area. See for yourself. It probably has the best ratings of any Holiday Inn Express in the area. Anyway....Great Pick. Would go again and would recommend. Nice place to Chill out! Oh!....one more thing....in the breakfast area is a girl named Mardi. She was awesome. Hard worker...real nice. You can tell she's very good at what she does. We enjoyed breakfast and Mardi was great! You can tell that she separates from the rest of the staff there even though everyone is nice....See ya next time!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB

Address: 106 Bayshore Drive, Niceville, FL 32578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Niceville - Eglin AFB. Our centrally located hotel is minutes from Eglin AFB, Army 7th Special Forces Base, Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS), Destin Commons Shopping, great golfing and the "World's Whitest Beaches."Our hotel is the best choice for business at Eglin AFB military complex, DOD contractors, EOD School and Duke Field and Fort Walton Beach area. Our meeting facility is ideal for groups up to 45 with Fast Fiber Optic Internet access, and A/V equipment. An executive business center features high-speed color printing, fax and scanner.Families love the abundant attractions close to our Niceville hotel. Bask in the sun on white sandy beaches and play in the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Big Kahuna's Water Park, Fred Gannon Rocky Bayou State Park and world-class shopping are just a short drive. Don't miss the Air Force Armament Museum near Eglin AFB.Each guest room is equipped with microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, free Internet access, flat screen HDTV's with HD channels. Our hotel's guests enjoy the complimentary Express Start hot continental buffet breakfast and daily newspaper. Exercise made enjoyable in our executive club fitness center with the latest in cardio and fitness technology, large screen HDTV, towel station and refreshing water and fruit bar! Or relax by the outdoor pool to enjoy Florida's sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville
Holiday Inn Niceville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.