We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   106 Bayshore Drive, Niceville, FL 32578   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A good sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Checking in I was greeted by an extremely friendly desk clerk. She was helpful and very pleasant to deal with. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was clean. The hotel is centrally located in town. The best part is this hotel shares a parking lot with Ruby Tuesdays. Staggering distance is what I like to call it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    31
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
14
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
420 reviews 420 reviews
166 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The service is great. It is a two story hotel in the middle of nowhere. People kept saying, there is the Dairy Queen- crossing the highway, mcdonalds and other fast food restaurants. The only good thing across the parking lot was ruby Tuesdays.

They put out cookies in the pm and offer a free reception with drinks and snacks for one hour. It is not excellent but the thought and free stuff are great!!!!

The rooms are ok, just average. They are not modern but a cleaned room will do at least for one night.

They also offered complimentary breakfast so that's a win for all.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were here for just one night and it was great. When we first got in, we were starved...No problem...Right outside the hotel was a Ruby Tuesday's...."Swee..ee..t. Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Very cozy. Nice place to stay if you're up in the Destin, Fort Walton Beach area. See for yourself. It probably has the best ratings of any Holiday Inn Express in the area. Anyway....Great Pick. Would go again and would recommend. Nice place to Chill out! Oh!....one more thing....in the breakfast area is a girl named Mardi. She was awesome. Hard worker...real nice. You can tell she's very good at what she does. We enjoyed breakfast and Mardi was great! You can tell that she separates from the rest of the staff there even though everyone is nice....See ya next time!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ny
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while in Florida for my son's graduation at Eglin AFB. This was by far the best hotel we've been in! The staff was excellent, especially the girls at the front desk, Kristen M. and Gracee. They went out of their way to accommodate us with anything extra we needed. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and very convenient. We had a really wonderful experience while here! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. I have shared your kind remarks with the Holiday Inn Express Niceville team. We are excited that you had a great stay and that Kristen and Gracee made a great impression. We strive to make sure our rooms look top notch and our guests feel welcomed. Congratulations to your son, I know it was well deserved. We look forward to accommodating you once again on your next trip to Eglin AFB.

Thank you,

Jennifer Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The room was not what I expected for a Holiday Inn Express. When staying at Holiday Inn Expresses I am use to newer and larger rooms. That was not the case with this place. The room was old and very small. There was nowhere in the room to get out of the air conditioners blast of cold air. This was especially true of the desk area. The desk was pushed up against the air conditioner unit. I finally had to take a blanket and a couple pieces of furnature and build a barricade against the flow of air.

About the only thing that had the feel of a Holiday Inn Express was the breakfast. It was typical of most Holiday Inn Expresses.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for the valuable feed back, we are always looking for ways to improve. I would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction and that we did not meet your expectations. We will begin a remodel this winter that will address your concerns. I hope that you will come back to join us and see the improvements in the making. I will handle your reservation personally to make sure you are beyond satisfied with your stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Again, thank you for the valuable review.


Jennifer Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had stayed with family the staff treated my kids wonderfully. I recently stayed at Hampton in Niceville terrible staff treated my children awful. I will always stay Holiday Inn and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We appreciate your kind review and for you allowing us the opportunity to accommodate your family. The staff takes great pride in making our guests, even the littlest ones, feel special. We welcome you back to any of our IHG properties and thank you for sharing your opinion of our hotel. Thank you.


We appreciate you,


Jennifer Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My flight out of Walton Beach was delayed and the airline provided an overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Niceville. All of the staff I met -- the people at the front desk and in the dining room -- went out of their way to be kind and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great. The front desk let me keep my luggage there after checkout until the taxi arrived to take me back to the airport. They made being delayed overnight as pleasant as possible. They even gave me a little tube of toothpaste!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I am sorry to hear that your flight was canceled. However, I am glad we were able to provide a wonderful stay for you. Our Holiday Inn Express Niceville~Eglin AFB works hard to make sure everyone is taken care of and feeling right at home. I hope we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again, without the flight delay of course.


Thank you again,


Jennifer Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB

Address: 106 Bayshore Drive, Niceville, FL 32578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Niceville - Eglin AFB. Our centrally located hotel is minutes from Eglin AFB, Army 7th Special Forces Base, Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS), Destin Commons Shopping, great golfing and the "World's Whitest Beaches."Our hotel is the best choice for business at Eglin AFB military complex, DOD contractors, EOD School and Duke Field and Fort Walton Beach area. Our meeting facility is ideal for groups up to 45 with Fast Fiber Optic Internet access, and A/V equipment. An executive business center features high-speed color printing, fax and scanner.Families love the abundant attractions close to our Niceville hotel. Bask in the sun on white sandy beaches and play in the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Big Kahuna's Water Park, Fred Gannon Rocky Bayou State Park and world-class shopping are just a short drive. Don't miss the Air Force Armament Museum near Eglin AFB.Each guest room is equipped with microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, free Internet access, flat screen HDTV's with HD channels. Our hotel's guests enjoy the complimentary Express Start hot continental buffet breakfast and daily newspaper. Exercise made enjoyable in our executive club fitness center with the latest in cardio and fitness technology, large screen HDTV, towel station and refreshing water and fruit bar! Or relax by the outdoor pool to enjoy Florida's sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville
Holiday Inn Niceville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.