We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best Weekend Ever!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   106 Bayshore Drive, Niceville, FL 32578   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Niceville
boston, ny
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“"Best Weekend Ever!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while in Florida for my son's graduation at Eglin AFB. This was by far the best hotel we've been in! The staff was excellent, especially the girls at the front desk, Kristen M. and Gracee. They went out of their way to accommodate us with anything extra we needed. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and very convenient. We had a really wonderful experience while here! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. I have shared your kind remarks with the Holiday Inn Express Niceville team. We are excited that you had a great stay and that Kristen and Gracee made a great impression. We strive to make sure our rooms look top notch and our guests feel welcomed. Congratulations to your son, I know it was well deserved. We look forward to accommodating you once again on your next trip to Eglin AFB.

Thank you,

Jennifer Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    27
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
13
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The room was not what I expected for a Holiday Inn Express. When staying at Holiday Inn Expresses I am use to newer and larger rooms. That was not the case with this place. The room was old and very small. There was nowhere in the room to get out of the air conditioners blast of cold air. This was especially true of the desk area. The desk was pushed up against the air conditioner unit. I finally had to take a blanket and a couple pieces of furnature and build a barricade against the flow of air.

About the only thing that had the feel of a Holiday Inn Express was the breakfast. It was typical of most Holiday Inn Expresses.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for the valuable feed back, we are always looking for ways to improve. I would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction and that we did not meet your expectations. We will begin a remodel this winter that will address your concerns. I hope that you will come back to join us and see the improvements in the making. I will handle your reservation personally to make sure you are beyond satisfied with your stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Again, thank you for the valuable review.


Jennifer Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had stayed with family the staff treated my kids wonderfully. I recently stayed at Hampton in Niceville terrible staff treated my children awful. I will always stay Holiday Inn and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We appreciate your kind review and for you allowing us the opportunity to accommodate your family. The staff takes great pride in making our guests, even the littlest ones, feel special. We welcome you back to any of our IHG properties and thank you for sharing your opinion of our hotel. Thank you.


We appreciate you,


Jennifer Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My flight out of Walton Beach was delayed and the airline provided an overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Niceville. All of the staff I met -- the people at the front desk and in the dining room -- went out of their way to be kind and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great. The front desk let me keep my luggage there after checkout until the taxi arrived to take me back to the airport. They made being delayed overnight as pleasant as possible. They even gave me a little tube of toothpaste!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I am sorry to hear that your flight was canceled. However, I am glad we were able to provide a wonderful stay for you. Our Holiday Inn Express Niceville~Eglin AFB works hard to make sure everyone is taken care of and feeling right at home. I hope we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again, without the flight delay of course.


Thank you again,


Jennifer Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stopped here for the night on way to Destin for the week. Got a suite type room with 2 beds and foldout couch...wife and 3 teens. Room was very large...full kitchen...2 air conditioners. Very nice girl at the front desk. Complimentary breakfast was the standard stuff...but good selection and quality. Well staffed and clean. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Parking was right outside the door...making it easy to load and unload and to keep eye on the car at night.

Room Tip: 2 buildings...the first is where the serve breakfast...but very short walk fro the other building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed our Holiday Inn Express. I wish to thank you for your review, I will certainly pass along your great comments. We look forward to accommodating you once again on your way through Niceville.


Thank you,

Jennifer Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Staff very friendly. Good full breakfast. Nice rooms. Fast wifi.

There's no recycling bins anywhere in here for the newspapers (they'll give you USA today if you want it), bottles, cans and plastic?? It'd be good to have some bins around somewhere.

There's always coffee available. The adjacent Ruby Tuesdays gives you 10% off.

Room Tip: Use the laundry service if you need it, otherwise, there's just the one washer and dryer if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your suggestion. I will be speaking to our Engineering Department to implement a recycling program. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff. Our team works hard to make sure guests have a great stay and leave happy. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Jennifer Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Niceville, Florida July 16th. We were greeted by a friendly young lady and check in was smooth. They had upgraded us to a suite which was very spacious and comfortable. It had a full kitchen and couch. The room was clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and the towels were fluffy and a decent size. The toiletry items were very good too.
The hotel itself was very nice, the lobby was modern and had the Florida decor look. I can't say enough about how great breakfast was. Mini omelets, real bacon, biscuits and gravy, wonderful cinnamon rolls, hard boiled eggs, fruit, yogurts, bread items, juices, coffee and milk. They also had ice cream you could get free anytime you wanted it.
The staff was very nice, and matched the friendliness of the entire town.
Great experience overall. If I had to ask for anything it would be an elevator to the upper floor. Other than that, a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the main floor if you don't want to have to go up some stairs with your luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are very thankful for your wonderful review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed so much about our Holiday Inn Express. This team takes a lot of pride in making our guests feel welcomed and valued. I will make sure to pass along all of the great comments you have made. We welcome you back any time. Thank you again for your great insight.


Thank you,

Jennifer Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB

Address: 106 Bayshore Drive, Niceville, FL 32578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Niceville - Eglin AFB. Our centrally located hotel is minutes from Eglin AFB, Army 7th Special Forces Base, Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS), Destin Commons Shopping, great golfing and the "World's Whitest Beaches."Our hotel is the best choice for business at Eglin AFB military complex, DOD contractors, EOD School and Duke Field and Fort Walton Beach area. Our meeting facility is ideal for groups up to 45 with Fast Fiber Optic Internet access, and A/V equipment. An executive business center features high-speed color printing, fax and scanner.Families love the abundant attractions close to our Niceville hotel. Bask in the sun on white sandy beaches and play in the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Big Kahuna's Water Park, Fred Gannon Rocky Bayou State Park and world-class shopping are just a short drive. Don't miss the Air Force Armament Museum near Eglin AFB.Each guest room is equipped with microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, free Internet access, flat screen HDTV's with HD channels. Our hotel's guests enjoy the complimentary Express Start hot continental buffet breakfast and daily newspaper. Exercise made enjoyable in our executive club fitness center with the latest in cardio and fitness technology, large screen HDTV, towel station and refreshing water and fruit bar! Or relax by the outdoor pool to enjoy Florida's sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville
Holiday Inn Niceville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.