We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn Niceville

Regency Inn Niceville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Inn Niceville to your Saves list
Regency Inn Niceville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4577 Highway 20 East, Niceville, FL 32578   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Outside is nondescript, but room was a pleasant surprise - good bed, towels, tv. Had a fridge and microwave. Appeared recently upgraded. Breakfast was poor - only cold cereal and a few bread items, plus coffee and juice. Maybe they weren't busy so did not put out a lot, or maybe that's normal, who knows. The pool appeared to be added as an afterthought - barely any area for chairs, no tables/umbrellas, no greenery to hide it a little from the neighboring business. Location was good. I was there only one night and didn't mind the drive over to the beach. Bottom line, if you just need a cheaper room than the other chain hotels in the area, it's good enough - as long as breakfast and pool are not make or breaks - there is a Waffle House next door. Also, call for a reservation if you want to ask for any discounts (AARP, AAA, whatever) as they mentioned not hosting the reservations system so don't have the ability to offer discounts via online booking (or some such wording).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    10
    5
    9
See reviews for
21
10
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We got to Fl a day before our condo rental was available and chose the hotel at the last minute. Overall for the price we were very satisfied. Room was clean and staff was friendly. We were only about 10 minutes from miramar beach when we left the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My wife and I booked room @ 4:45pm May23 for 2 nights May24-25. We had to cancel due to her getting sick. I was told the day before there would be NO fee to cancel since I was already within 24hr window. I called back May24 and a RUDE manager said I would be billed full price. She told me that if I had called 5 minutes earlier she could have canceled it for free. I fought on the phone with her for over 20 minutes, she hung up on me and I called back. She finally answered and said she could call her manager. She did and her manager said they would have to charge us a $50 cancel fee. So after the call I called my credit card company to make sure I was not being billed the full amount. The lady at the credit card company tried to call the hotel and as soon as she told the lady she was from the credit card company the manager hung up on her. I have never dealt with someone so rude in the hotel industry. I have traveled all over the world and never seen this kind of service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Management was very pleasant & helpful. Only a few minutes to Destin, Florida. If you like the activities in Florida, but like to sleep in a quiet, comfortable environment, this is the place! We stayed during spring break - hotel was nice & quiet and clean. Room prices very reasonable - saved lots of money compared to other accommodations. Don't go by internet rates - call and you will be pleasantly surprised. Saved over $20 per night by calling first. Will definitely recommend this to others - plan to visit often.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainsat, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great find - quiet, super clean, left the madness of Panama City Beach during spring break and found this little gem of an Inn. Owner really nice guy and so accomodating - would recommend this place to everyone - keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Ultra Clean, Great Place to Stay!
The Regency Inn in Niceville, FL is a wonderful place to stay! I have stayed there four times in the past month, and will be staying there agin in a week. The rooms are very clean, nicely appointed, when you check out, the housekeeper goes in, mops the tile flooring, vaccums, cleans the room from top to bottom. The King Sized bed is very comfortable, the rooms are decorated very nicely, dark green walls, and a nice sized flat screen TV. Breakfast is a modest continental breakfast, cereal, bagels, fresh muffins, English muffins and assorted juices. There are laundry facilities on site as well. The pool is very well maintained, nice lounge chairs and is open 24/7/ The owners and staff are very nice and accommodating, always available and willing to help any way they can. I highly recommend this place as it is the nicest, cleanest hotel in Niceville!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Regency Inn Hotel in Nicevelle, FL for 6 nights in July 2013. We were very pleased!!! The Staff including the Manager: Mr. Patel, Dean, Judy & Housekeeping, were very nice to us and very accommodating. The hotel and our room was very room clean. The location is only minutes away from Destin, but there are some great local restaurants in Niceville as well. The price was also great! We paid a lot less than if we would've stayed in Destin. Thank you to the management and staff for a great 1st time visit to the area!!! :))

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Regency Inn Niceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn Niceville

Address: 4577 Highway 20 East, Niceville, FL 32578
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn Niceville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Regency Inn Niceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn Niceville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.