We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return soon...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Ansley Drive, Niceville, FL 32578   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Will return soon...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The staff was very helpful upon check-in and the rooms were very clean and set up well. The hotel is located only about 5-10 minutes from Eglin and the same from all of the beach attractions. Already have plans to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    64
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
131
42
16
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

My high school class had a mini reunion last month. I booked them into the Hampton Inn because of a past great experience.
Everyone raved not only about the physical accommodations but the friendly staff and the expansive breakfast. To a person they all said they would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paw Paw, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Our children& grandchildren reside just a short drive down the street & we visit every year for spring break. Hampton's staff always greets us as family and goes above and beyond with extra attention to detail, making our stay feel right at home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I have stayed here on my last 3 business trips to the area and will never stay anywhere else if they have room. This property is run the way any 5-star hotel would be proud of, The staff is always friendly, courteous and professional and go out of their way to accommodate. The housekeeping is excellent. Special thanks to Michelle in housekeeping and Gloria in the laundry. Teresa, Ona and the rest of the staff are also first rate and take pride in their work. This is by far my favorite Hampton Inn and it is all due to the management and staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The staff at this hotel has far exceeded what I normally find when I travel. From personal notes left by the cleaning staff to the free laundry, and many other small gestures, I was pleasantly surprised. Not to often these days does customer service seem sincere, but it did here. Rooms were clean and well taken care of. The only issue that I had is that the wireless internet kept disconnecting on the laptop. It was quite annoying. I was given the tech support number to see if I could get it resolved but never called them as I usually just switched to the smartphone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Best Hotel...Best Value....Best Breakfast.....Best Staff.....Best Feeling at Home Atmosphere! Loved the whole experience and would stay there again. First but not the last experience staying at the Hampton Inn. Try it once and you'll want to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is a great hotel! The staff goes above and beyond to take care of their guests. It's one of the best Hampton's I have stayed in, both for business and pleasure. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Address: 4400 Ansley Drive, Niceville, FL 32578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Hotel Niceville
Niceville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.