We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay due to staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Ansley Drive, Niceville, FL 32578   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Tucson
1 review
“Wonderful stay due to staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Have stayed here many times. We keep coming back due to better than average accommodations and an extremely friendly and helpful staff. I especially want to recognize staff members Tonya and Caroline for helping to make our stay comfortable and stress free. Thank you both.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    56
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
111
31
14
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hotel is very small, which is a plus- quiet, easy to get to. Breakfast area was very comfortable and "homey" staff were very nice. The room was spacious and comfortable with plenty of towels and amenities. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Small hotel- all rooms fairly easy to access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

What made this stay particularly satisfying was the staff. They were well trained and helpful. I stay in hotels weekly and this was an above average experience. I am a person of few words and being forced to write more than I need to get a point across is not satisfying at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Niceville near Eglin AFB. As far as Hampton Inns go, we weren't too impressed. Parking was extremely limited, so one night of our stay we ended up having to park on the side of the road on the grass/dirt. That night as we were walking back to the hotel, we realized someone had vandalized some of the cars in the lot (bending their license plates inward so you could not see any of the actual face of the plate). We reported it to the front desk but are unaware of how the hotel managed this. As far as accommodations, the room was somewhat clean, but the bathroom smelled of stale urine and/or mold (we couldn't identify it). The bed was very bouncy, so we kept each other up all night with our tossing and turning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times and they always greet me with a smile. It is an easy drive to Eglin AFB. This latest stay I miss booked my reservation and the staff was great in correcting my mistake. I will definitely come back here again. I would give them an excellent rating if they had a hot tub, but overall this place is great to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I've stayed here a few times. It is very convienent to Eglin AFB and an easy drive to Hurlburt AFB. I like the place because it is business friendly, quiet, and clean and the staff is always professional. If you want to avoid the beach party animals, you'll love this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrero
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

my view of the hotel was ooutstanding. nice hotel , clean , people were nice , the associates were wonderful as well. coffee 24/7 that was nice also . not to many places has coffee like that. id go back in a heartbeat. thanks Hampton inn of Niceville keep up the great work. the ladies at the front desk were the best. thanks again.

Room Tip: all the rooms were outstanding. id go back in a heart beat. ppl were as nice as can be. couldn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Address: 4400 Ansley Drive, Niceville, FL 32578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Hotel Niceville
Niceville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.