We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Eglin AFB

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites at Eglin AFB to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites at Eglin AFB
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   148 John Sims Pkwy W, Niceville, FL 32578   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Niceville
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great value, very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very friendly service. I was traveling with my mother, who has trouble getting around, and they were careful to provide us with a full handicapped suite for her. Provided advice on where to do for dinner. Beds comfortable, rooms spacious, breakfast pretty good too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    25
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
48
14
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weaver, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel three different times for a week at a time and simply enjoy staying here. The staff is always excellent and the hotel is always clean and fresh. The free breakfast is always great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My family stayed at the Comfort Suites twice in 10 days. Excellent value. The rooms very large. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was wonderful. The free breakfast wasn't great, but they had coffee and juice. Restaurants and stores are located nearby. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughesville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I originally stumbled onto the Comfort Suites two months ago only because a hotel down the road was overbooked and when I arrived I was told they would not be able to honor my reservation. They told me they would book me at the Comfort Suites. I was not thrilled as my perception of the Choice Hotels group was that they were lower end hotels. BOY WAS I SURPRISED! The Comfort Suites in Niceville is clean, fresh, and has the brand new look to it. The hallways are wide, the rooms are large, and the breakfast is well done. Free internet with NO PASSWORD! Fresh cookies also. I saw a pool though did not use it. My next trip to the area was a few days ago and I specifically chose Comfort Suites. When I checked out, they eagerly held my bags for me while I caught a ride with a co-worker to go to a meeting that was being held at another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

There are two Comfort Hotels in Niceville less than one-half mile from each other but what a difference there is between the two. You should first know the price is not the same. If you are looking for a budget hotel that is many years old and needs a major renovation choose the one on Highway 85. You you don't mind spending $20 dollars more and staying in a top rate, very clean and comfortable hotel, choose the one on the Parkway. When I arrived I was met at the door with a warm smile and pizza, hot wings, beer and wine in the dining area. Then I was introduced to my very large room with a King bed, big screen TV, lounging area with a sofa, wireless internet, desk, and very large and spotless bathroom. I choose to be on the top floor (3) because I don't like people walking over my head when I am trying to sleep. It was so quiet I almost slept late the next morning. Breakfast downstairs was great. Eggs, sausage, toast, coffee, juice, fruit, and much more. A computer/business area is also located downstairs next to the dining area. You can pay less for a hotel in Niceville, but you will get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor in the rear of the hotel. You are away from the noise of the highway, ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

hotel was clean, staff great, woke up late missed breakfast staff gave me anything they had that I wanted. tried to shower and handle fell off in my hand. Told staff about it and they were very sorry it happened. this however didn't get my wife or I a shower ! No credit or discount on next reservation and I am a Platinum member.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

PLEASE READ: The room and breakfast was the best. The location of the room was not so because we we're the first room following the lobby and the laundry room was so noisy. There was a huge leak in the vending area which was right in front of the room which overflowed into our room. The cleaning staff just walked in our room to try and mop, without even knocking. And the heavy back door shut on my daughters toe and split it open and was gushing blood everywhere and i get a rude old man in the lobby that threw me a small bandaid. The morning breakfast personnel were wonderful and very attentive. But the experience of the old man left me not wanting to go ever again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites at Eglin AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Eglin AFB

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville
Comfort Suites At Eglin Afb Hotel
Address: 148 John Sims Pkwy W, Niceville, FL 32578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Eglin AFB 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Suites hotel is centrally located in Niceville. Minutes from Eglin Air Force Base, General Dynamics OTS, NW Florida College (formerly OWC), Okaloosa Regional Airport and short drive to the white sand beaches of the Gulf Coast and Destin. Restaurants conveniently located to the hotel, many within walking distance. Easy access to area restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Niceville is home to the Boggy Bayou Mullet Festival, a fun annual food, music, arts and crafts festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites at Eglin AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Eglin AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.