We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base to your Saves list
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   148 John Sims Pkwy W, Niceville, FL 32578   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

There are two Comfort Hotels in Niceville less than one-half mile from each other but what a difference there is between the two. You should first know the price is not the same. If you are looking for a budget hotel that is many years old and needs a major renovation choose the one on Highway 85. You you don't mind spending $20 dollars more and staying in a top rate, very clean and comfortable hotel, choose the one on the Parkway. When I arrived I was met at the door with a warm smile and pizza, hot wings, beer and wine in the dining area. Then I was introduced to my very large room with a King bed, big screen TV, lounging area with a sofa, wireless internet, desk, and very large and spotless bathroom. I choose to be on the top floor (3) because I don't like people walking over my head when I am trying to sleep. It was so quiet I almost slept late the next morning. Breakfast downstairs was great. Eggs, sausage, toast, coffee, juice, fruit, and much more. A computer/business area is also located downstairs next to the dining area. You can pay less for a hotel in Niceville, but you will get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor in the rear of the hotel. You are away from the noise of the highway, ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DukeofTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

hotel was clean, staff great, woke up late missed breakfast staff gave me anything they had that I wanted. tried to shower and handle fell off in my hand. Told staff about it and they were very sorry it happened. this however didn't get my wife or I a shower ! No credit or discount on next reservation and I am a Platinum member.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rayholmfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

PLEASE READ: The room and breakfast was the best. The location of the room was not so because we we're the first room following the lobby and the laundry room was so noisy. There was a huge leak in the vending area which was right in front of the room which overflowed into our room. The cleaning staff just walked in our room to try and mop, without even knocking. And the heavy back door shut on my daughters toe and split it open and was gushing blood everywhere and i get a rude old man in the lobby that threw me a small bandaid. The morning breakfast personnel were wonderful and very attentive. But the experience of the old man left me not wanting to go ever again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brysel518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I made reservations for 4 rooms for family members to attend a funeral and the staff was excellent from reservations to check in to check out. They gave me a special rate also. The rooms were nice size and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was ok with the typical hotel fare.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jesathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridianville, Alabama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel from 7-17 August 2012. The staff is very friendly, breakfast was good, rooms are decorated nicely, and hotel is close to the base and a near by park (Turkey Creek). My only complaint, and it is a small one, is that the maids are not always consistent in how the room was cleaned. On some days the room was spotless and others it seemed that only the bed was made and trash removed. Overall, it was a great stay and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There are only three floors. If you are a light sleeper I would recommend a room away from the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMan3032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 dayside to the rooms were very clean and pretty updated the staff was excellent and the free breakfast was well worth waking up early for the time could be extende til 10 am but no complaints WILL DEFINATLEY STAY HERE AGAIN

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebevee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Very nice place to stay. About 20 minutes to the beach. Close to Destin or Ft Walton beaches. 5 minutes to Eglin AFB. Outdoor pool was warm and clean.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fern777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
5.6 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
#5 of 6 in Niceville
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
14.3 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
17.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base

Address: 148 John Sims Pkwy W, Niceville, FL 32578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Suites hotel is centrally located in Niceville. Minutes from Eglin Air Force Base, General Dynamics OTS, NW Florida College (formerly OWC), Okaloosa Regional Airport and short drive to the white sand beaches of the Gulf Coast and Destin. Restaurants conveniently located to the hotel, many within walking distance. Easy access to area restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Niceville is home to the Boggy Bayou Mullet Festival, a fun annual food, music, arts and crafts festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing