We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, good, good!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Biscuit Incorporated

Golden Biscuit Incorporated
110 Faulkner St, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168
(386) 409-0880
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good, good, good!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our new favorite breakfast spot!!! Everything is delicious!!! Had their biscuits and they are very good. Had the steak and eggs, yum! Cash only.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“An OK place to go but don't expect anything special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Went for breakfast with friends. It was OK. Staff was courteous and helpful. I had a glazed apple Belgium Waffle. Nothing special and the syrup was runny. Cash only. Sorry, but I have trouble with cash only places. I am in business and taking credit cards and paying the fees is just part of being in business. I will probably return, but there are nearby options for breakfast that are better and less expensive and they take credit cards.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast & Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nothing to dislike! ( This place is rated: Five (5) Golden Biscuits ) Great food and this restaurant is spotless clean. The ladies that serve are great.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“tight fit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Food was abundant but average and the tables are so close together there is no room. This is a very popular breakfast gathering place for locals.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Are you tired of fast food?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is a cash only restaurant that is located in a strip shopping center with access from the rear parking lot side. The interior decor is something out of the 1970's with lots of smaller wood booths, 4 top tables and a eat at counter. The place was clean and looked to be run by the owners. This is not a huge place. I had the breakfast, a #1 with 2 eggs, bacon, 3 small pancakes all for $5.89 plus 1.99 for the unsweet tea (free refills). The food was ready and served very quickly and with good service by a career server (not a teenager). The staff worked well together getting refills for each others tables and they knew most of the customers by name.

I did not have the biscuits and I don't remember seeing them on the menu. If your looking for home cooking this might just be the place for you. The food was not OH WOW but for $5.89 I wasn't expecting a WOW. I plan to return because I like the real atmosphere and the genuine people that worked there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Biscuit Incorporated also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Golden Biscuit Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Biscuit Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.