We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruthy's Kozy Kitchen

Ruthy's Kozy Kitchen
618 Canal St, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168-6996
386-423-9656
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Always a good breakfast and plenty to eat. Waitresses are friendly. quick service. good quality food.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Warmth, comfort, and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We come to Ruthy's every time we are in NSB. They have all the staple comfort foods, great sandwiches, and delicious breakfasts. I think they have the best pancakes we've ever eaten. Always something for the whole family. It is a consistently great restaurant that satisfies anyone in our group.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great find for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

A friend referred us to Ruthy's last year and we have gone several times when visiting New Smyrna. It has become our favorite breakfast stop! Service has always been great, in fact, we usually have the same server who remembers what we drink and has it at the table as we sit down. The food is a nice serving at a good price. The kitchen is usually quick, maybe too quick if you're wanting to read the newspaper! We've tried several of the breakfast locations in NSB and Ruthy's definitely ranks as one of the top.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

My wife and I rode our bikes over the causeway bridge, To reward our efforts we stopped at Ruthy's for breakfast. We had not been there before, but the parking lot is always full at mealtime so we decided to give it a try. We were very happy we did. Our server was friendly and helpful and the food was great and reasonably priced. The hours are limited (I think 7 to 2) but perfect for breakfast or lunch.
We rode home at a much slower pace, but with smiles on our faces.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A hearty delicious breakfast with great service and a great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011 via mobile

I go to Ruthy's all the time and all the waitress staff are pleasant and the food is made to my order everytime .its a nice lil mom and pop joint that is pretty large inside and is right on a newly finished steet.I love the place you should too try its a must for any one that wants a good breakfast in new smyrna beach .there open from 7 til 2 daily

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruthy's Kozy Kitchen also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Ruthy's Kozy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruthy's Kozy Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.