We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 South Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in New Smyrna Beach
St. Marys, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice hotel and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel suite was very comfortable and the views were wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for a location on the beach, convenient to restaurants and golf courses, and want beautiful views of the ocean,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    73
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
124
99
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here the week of the July 13th - hotel was awesome!! Perfect location right on the beach!! Room view was incredible!! Rooms were very spacious and clean! Didn't hear a lot of hallway noise at night. Staff was super friendly - whenever we would see any of the staff on the elevator or in the hallways the were always very nice and conversational. Totally impressed and would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we arrived we noticed that the carpet had not been vacuumed thoroughly. However, they were busy with the Daytona Race that weekend. But later that evening, as my husband was sitting on the couch, a large American Cockroach ran up the wall. It ended up running back into the sofa. When we took apart the sleeper sofa trying to kill it, we noticed a fair amount of roach poop. When I called the front desk, they claimed it wasn't a cockroach (they hadn't even seen it) and that I shouldn't leave my balcony door open (which I hadn't done). Almost every employee blamed the cockroach problem on me leaving the door open. In total, we had two dead roaches in the room and one on our balcony (that one wasn't cleaned up the entire 4 day stay). We had to request two times to have our room vacuumed. The housekeeping couldn't seem to leave the correct number of towels either. This wasn't our first stay at the hotel, but it was certainly be our last!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I fell in love with this little town. Loved that the hotel was situated amongst older Florida houses and not a bunch of high rise buildings. The hotel staff was great. They gave us all kinds of tips on places to check out in town and were very friendly. Rooms were kept very clean. Views were amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were driving back to south Florida from our vacation and looking for a place to sleep for the night on the ocean. This place has an incredible view of the ocean. You can even see it from the pool. We decided to get up and watch the sunrise because of the view. Something we hadn't done in years! The rooms are spacious with kitchenettes, which is nice! But our room had a musky smell. It has an older decor. The staff was friendly & helpful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great place to kick back. As a hotelier myself, I found their level of service impeccable, the rooms extremely clean and the level of service perfect. Parking can be tight but there is additional spaces in the underground parking. Although I didn't eat at this location, I heard comments from others that it was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Point, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff was great. Rooms were nice and beds were comfortable. I would stay at this motel again if the price was right. It was very expensive due to NASCAR race at Daytona International Speedway. Very convenient location right on the beach. We loved the balcony view.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 1401 South Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel & Suites is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our balconies offer a breath-taking view of the ocean where you can enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun rise or enjoy the activities on the beach. Our Seascape Restaurant has the coast's best view of the ocean with spectacular sunrises. In addition to our beautiful beach, you can view shuttle launches or rockets from the Cape or visit Orlando's attractions, both of which are a short drive away. The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel and Suites is host to a myriad of events during the Daytona 500 and Bike Week. Our Best Western-Oceanfront is a 100% non-smoking hotel and look forward to serving you soon! We love our guests and we will treat you right! Please note: guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in. We no longer accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Smyrna Beach (Daytona Beach) Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
New Smyrna Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.