We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 South Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Watertown, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here in November of 2013 for a friend's wedding and we were pleasantly surprised - our room and balconies were great. We paid for ocean front and it was worth it. My wife liked the decor and the space we had. The restaurant on-site offered an amazing view as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. We do agree and offer an amazing view of the ocean from the 2nd floor restaurant.

I appreciate your business and perhaps we can be of service again real soon.

Much appreciated.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    67
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
117
93
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new smyrna beach, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

great location - excellent value - perfect for a quick get away or a family vacation - rooms more like apartments - right on beach - walk to dining and shopping. a bike ride or beach walk at sunrise a special treat

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
It is always a pleasure to be able to serve your guests Frank and truly appreciate your business.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Our daughter lives in New Smyrna and whenever we come down to visit we stay here. The one bedroom suite is perfect for us, ocean view is beautiful and the people are wonderful. Fay at the front desk is a gem, warm and friendly and always helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Jbuy
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so happy you had a great stay with us. Kay at the front desk has been with us many years and I agree she is a "gem"! We hope you will stay with us again very soon
Sincerely,
Lilli Sheller
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Have stayed in New Smyrna before but not at this hotel. We arrived quite late after travelling up from Ft Lauderdale using the beach roads (pleasant to start with but took far too long!).On arrival the receptionist was very polite and offered different rooms at the various rates. As we were late and only there for one night decided on the standard room but were given an Ocean view. Not necessary at the time of arrival but great waking up to a sunrise outside of the window. It's a fair walk into the town centre (15/20 minutes) so decided to take the car. Overall very pleasant experience and one we would repeat if ever in the area again.

Room Tip: Has to be an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for the great review and everyone loves that beautiful sun rise each morning. Please consider another visit real soon.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotle Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

From helpful and friendly check-in and reception to the location to the breakfast, this place was fantastic. Just rode 450 miles from the keys and both my wife and I were tired. couldn't have been more pleased with hotel. Beach and pool were wonderful and convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We cannot agree more. We are a Harley friendly hotel with a great garage below the hotel. During special bike events we block that area off so only Harley's are allowed, set-up a bike washing area, and we even supply all the washing towels and drying towels a bike rider needs.
Thank you for the great review.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Excellent hotel. Very roomy suites, Very clean facility. Very friendly staff. Rooms are very quiet and the beds are very comfortable. It is located right on the beach with a clean pool as well.Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
A great review and I appreciate you taking the time to leave it for us. Most importantly you had a great time.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

From helpful and friendly check-in and reception to the location to the breakfast, this place was fantastic. Just rode 450 miles from the keys and both my wife and I were tired. couldn't have been more pleased with hotel. Beach and pool were wonderful and convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
What a fantastic review and as a rider myself I do agree. Nice to enjoy all the bike activities in surrounding areas then ride to hotel where it is nice and quiet.

Thank you, much appreciated.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 1401 South Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel & Suites is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our balconies offer a breath-taking view of the ocean where you can enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun rise or enjoy the activities on the beach. Our Seascape Restaurant has the coast's best view of the ocean with spectacular sunrises. In addition to our beautiful beach, you can view shuttle launches or rockets from the Cape or visit Orlando's attractions, both of which are a short drive away. The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel and Suites is host to a myriad of events during the Daytona 500 and Bike Week. Our Best Western-Oceanfront is a 100% non-smoking hotel and look forward to serving you soon! We love our guests and we will treat you right! Please note: guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in. We no longer accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Smyrna Beach (Daytona Beach) Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
New Smyrna Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.