We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again & again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 South Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
DeLand, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would stay again & again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I came for a long weekend and for the price we were preasantly surprised. The staff was very gracious and helpful. Rooms were clean. Beautiful of the beach. Location was great. About a mile from great shopping, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
From my staff and myself we are very happy you found us and he were happy with the service we offer. Since you guys live so close, please keep us in mind for future weekend get aways and look for that 25% off coupon in the Orlando travel section each Sunday.

Thank you again.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    118
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
175
158
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My sister and I have been coming to this hotel for years before it became a Best Western property. We always loved it because of the location, but B.W. definitely improved the hotel. We loved the upgrades, and we will be back again as always....room #711.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
As a repeat customer I certainly appreciate your return visits to our hotel. It is always our pleasure to serve you, your sister, and your family. As always I look forward to being of service real soon.

Thank you for the great review.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We wanted to stay on the beach for a long weekend and as a family of 5 found it difficult to find something that could accommodate our needs. The price was right and is right on the beach. When we arrived we were pleased to find that the hotel was surrounded by places to eat and shop. There is a restaurant on the premises but we did not have an opportunity to eat there. The rooms are quite large. We stayed in a 2 room suite and it had a full refrigerator/microwave and plenty of storage space. The beds were very comfortable and we did not feel like we were all on top of each other. We did not hear any noise from other rooms or from outside. Every room has a private view of the beach which is wonderful. There are 2 ways to gain access to the beach. The pool, was smaller than we expected but was well maintained and clean. We will be back next summer!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I agree, we are a great vaule for an oceanfront hotel, all-suites with private bedroom and a living room. I "Thank you" for your business and hope you'll return again real soon.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a 1 bedroom for 3 days...very, very clean. Large room and right on beach with great view of the ocean. It is one of he nicer Best Western's I have stayed at.....previously a Holiday Inn but it has had a lot of renovation...good deal for the price. Would definitely recommend it highly. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you the super great review, we appreciate it very much.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff was amazing, especially Connie at the front desk. The room was great. Will definitely return. The hotel sets right on the beach so the location is perfect. We did not get an opportunity to try the breakfast that was offered but I assume it was just as superb as the other accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you Kim for your very nice review, very much appreciated. It is a shame you did not get a chance to try the breakfast. I just hired a new restaurant manager and new staff which are doing a great job.

I certainly hope we can be of service again real soon.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Loved this hotel! Great military discount and very clean. Nice layout and very spacious. Staff was very friendly.we had a great trip and loved the location if the hotel as well. New Smyrna beach is one of our favorite vacation spots.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
From myself and staff we are very excited you had a great stay and you will be back for a visit! We do have a really nice oceanfront hotel with spacious suite rooms.

Thank you again and please call our toll-free number for reservations. 1.800.BEACH.14.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western for a beach vacation with family. The staff upon check in were MORE than accommodating. The room far exceeded my expectations. The views were beautiful. Although, New Smyrna it for the most part, a no drive on beach, This hotel is on the small area that driving is allowed. Very few cars were there though and they were made to leave at 6-6:30 pm. This is DEFINITELY a hotel worth going back to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
You are very kind in your review and from myself and staff we appreciate it very much.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 1401 South Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel & Suites is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our balconies offer a breath-taking view of the ocean where you can enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun rise or enjoy the activities on the beach. Our Seascape Restaurant has the coast's best view of the ocean with spectacular sunrises. In addition to our beautiful beach, you can view shuttle launches or rockets from the Cape or visit Orlando's attractions, both of which are a short drive away. The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel and Suites is host to a myriad of events during the Daytona 500 and Bike Week. Our Best Western-Oceanfront is a 100% non-smoking hotel and look forward to serving you soon! We love our guests and we will treat you right! Please note: guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in. We no longer accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Smyrna Beach (Daytona Beach) Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
New Smyrna Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.