We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay! Will go back anytime!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 South Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Titusville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay! Will go back anytime!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the hotel when it was a Holiday Inn last year and had a horrible stay! Holiday Inn didn't tell us they were under renovation when I booked, so it was noisy, no drapes in the room, and the room was in horrible condition. The hotel has been renovated, changed to the Best Western franchise and is beautiful!! The service was great, the rooms and property were spotless, and the bed was super comfortable with a beautiful view! We would go back in a heart beat!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you Kim for the wonderful review. We appreciate it and what's most important is you had a great time with your family. We certainly hope to be of service again real soon.

Thank you once again Kim & Family.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    67
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
117
93
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Loved our room. We even had a window looking into the living room area so we could see the beach from our room. Although we ended up getting burned pretty bad the first day on the beach, the remaining two days were very comfortable due to very comfortable beds, plenty of channels on the TV and even pizza delivery when needed :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you, very nice review and glad you and your family had a great time. I know that sun can get you fairly quickly and hope it wasn't too bad.
Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a great Memorial weekend stay from checkin to checkout. Only thing that needs some work is the parking situation as the hotel backs up to a public beach access and there is no overflow parking for the hotel. Rooms were very clean and spacious with great views.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and we try very hard to keep a nice clean and friendly place for our hotel guests to enjoy. I know parking can be a bit of a struggle on holiday weekends and appreciate your patience.
We look forward to serving you again real soon. Enjoy your summer.
Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I'm a contractor who travels the states installing cell-communication systems on roof tops. I have had many experences with many hotels and staff. I had the pleasure of upgrading a system here at the Best Western in New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites.WHY? Well let me just say that as a contractor representing all Major carriers I have never been treated so well. All the staff that I incountered were frindly, helpfull and professional. I just wanted to say thanks to all of you and If you treat your guest as well as contractors your setting the bar for the hotel industry. This is definitly a sign of good management. I plan to make a trip back to this place with my family. Also if you haven't been to New Smyrna Beach it's one beautiful place to see on the east coast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
It was our pleasure to have you and very glad my staff treated you so well.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Point, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Well appointed clean room overlooking the ocean. Chairs and umbrellas for rent on the beach in front of the hotel. Stayed early April 2013 and ten days later sea turtles hatched right in front of the hotel. Right place, wrong time for me I guess. Restaurant served a nice breakfast. Close to Flagler street and all shopping. Covered parking available. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
What an awesome review and an even more awesome event to witness. Rest assured, we take our sea turtle hackings very seriously here.
Thank you for being a guest at our hotel.
Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 1401 South Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel & Suites is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our balconies offer a breath-taking view of the ocean where you can enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun rise or enjoy the activities on the beach. Our Seascape Restaurant has the coast's best view of the ocean with spectacular sunrises. In addition to our beautiful beach, you can view shuttle launches or rockets from the Cape or visit Orlando's attractions, both of which are a short drive away. The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel and Suites is host to a myriad of events during the Daytona 500 and Bike Week. Our Best Western-Oceanfront is a 100% non-smoking hotel and look forward to serving you soon! We love our guests and we will treat you right! Please note: guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in. We no longer accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Smyrna Beach (Daytona Beach) Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
New Smyrna Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.