We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time for the whole family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Islander Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Islander Beach Resort to your Saves list
Islander Beach Resort
1601 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great time for the whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I took our daughter, son-in-law, and grandbabies (18-months & 3 years) for a September/October beach getaway vacation and it was wonderful. Daily activities for the kids (and adults), fabulous pool area, clean, beautiful beach, and lots of locally-owned restaurants. Wonderful, friendly community. This will be a lifetime memory of my grandchildren's first beach vacation, and it was perfect.

Room Tip: If an ocean view is important, make sure you have ocean front and not ocean view. Ocean view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    41
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
45
38
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first time at this resort also first time to visit New Smyrna Beach. We loved the area no mall or chain stores at the beach. Nice places to eat, many shops to explore close by. The beach is beautiful, the hotel is older but very nice. The pool area is big & beautiful, right on the beach. Staff very helpful & nice, activities for guest. Hope to return to this resort at New Smyrna Beach. We like this area better than Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The room I booked was supposed to be an ocean view, well it had a partial ocean view but mainly the parking lot. The bed was supposed to be a queen and it was a full. The room was clean, people were nice, so for the price it wasn't bad.

Room Tip: when you book if you want an ocean view, make sure you ask for a room directly facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

This is a great place me in my wifes first visit to the islander beach resort
Room 404 balcony view awsome thanks guys for a great time in great hotel. We went to a shop down town by all the great food had the best philli cheese steak . Went to a gym we sat at the beach .y

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stay here every year and always enjoy the rooms and beautiful location. The staff is always nice and accomodating. We had a 1 bedroom and it was perfect for us. I am very picky with hotels would always pick this resort in New Smyrna over any other. A room with a balcony is a must!! The pool is huge and always well kept. There are daily activities around the pool which makes this a very family/kid friendly place. Very clean, highly reccommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Right on the beach. Great pool activity including an adult hot tub. Rooms are very comfortable and come with full kitchen set up including a dishwasher. Rooms and facility are extremely clean. Staff is very friendly. They even have daily activities for kids and adults.
Yes, the elevators seem slow. Deal with it!
Plenty of restaurants and activities are close by. We will definitely return to the Islander Beach Resort. Great beach, too.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We spent 2 nights at Islander Beach Resort NewSmyrna beach.The front desk people, excellent and the location fantastic as well.The apt was awesome and the view breath taking..
We"ll be back for sure.
The pool area very handy and the check in and out easy and smooth.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Islander Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islander Beach Resort

Address: 1601 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#4 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Islander Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Beach Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Islander Beach New Smyrna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Islander Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.