We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   512 South Riverside Drive, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Black Swan. We found the room to be spacious and clean, the location to be within walking distance of cute stores on Canal Street, the setting beautiful and the breakfasts, delicious. The owners were on premise and made sure everything was going well. I loved the complementary cookies during the day, ice cream in the freezer for our pleasure, and fresh coffee delivered to our community kitchen before breakfast. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, Owner at Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate it.
We hope to see you the next time you are in New Smyrna Beach!
Thanks again.
The whole Night Swan Team
Betsy, Matt, Heather and Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
73
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My family of 4 plus well behaved 75lb Lab found this New Smyrna Beach gem while traveling from Virginia to West Palm Beach for the holidays. The property is wonderful..truly what you'd expect from a B&B, tucked inside a quiet community along the river. The rooms were well priced, clean and very comfortable. We were running late after a long drive from Virginia and Betsy and Matt waited on the porch for us to arrive and greeted us when we pulled in. We were there for one night and had the opportunity to enjoy wonderful breakfast before leaving. If our travels bring us back to New Smyrna Beach this is the only place I would stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

After a busy holiday season we wanted to get away for some "us only" time and we chose to stay at the Night Swan for three reasons - 1) nice reviews in TripAdvisor, 2) Near our home base of Orlando and 3) pet friendly.

To be honest - while I like the concept of B&B's some of my experiences have been disappointing - with varying degrees of quality. Not so at the Night Swan - Betsy & Matt and their fine staff go out of their way to provide an exceptional experience for their guests. They take great pride in their lodge and the community around them.

One of our fondest memories was sitting on the front porch of the main house, which is directly on Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway, enjoying a bottle of wine and watching the occasional dolphins frolic in the river.

The Night Swan will be our New Smyrna Beach 'home away from home' ... looking forward to our next visit! Linda & Bill - Orlando FL.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, Owner at Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to post such a nice review on Trip Advisor-it means so much.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Betsy and Matt and the whole Night Swan Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Night Swan was perfect for getting away while staying in touch. My very comfortable room, the veranda complete with porch swing, and the guest kitchen with complimentary cookies, coffee and ice cream offered a quiet retreat with a wonderful view of the intracoastal waterway. The surrounding neighborhood was pedestrian-friendly. Shopping, restaurants, galleries, parks, and nightlife were all within an easy walk of the inn.

The breakfast bar featured homemade yogurt, granola, and pastries. Hot entrees, prepared daily by the inn's chefs, were delicious.

Betsy and Matt were very welcoming and clearly dedicated to ensuring their guests' comfort and satisfaction. Their knowledge of the local area was also very helpful. I had a wonderful stay and I look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, Owner at Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to post such a nice review on Trip Advisor-it really means so much to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Betsy and Matt Baker and whole Night Swan Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We are two couples who spent two nights at the Night Swan Inn, using our I Love Inns certificates. Our hosts, Betsy and Matt, couldn't have been more gracious. We had two adjoining rooms - one with a porch where we had evening cocktails - overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway. The beds were very comfortable; the breakfasts were delicious! I needed a special entree one of the days and Michael, the chef, was very accommodating. The little extra touches - a guest refrigerator, complimentary, help-yourself ice cream; and home-baked cookies each afternoon - made our visit very pleasurable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Intracoastal Waterway. River Breeze South has a covered porch attached.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night at the Night Swan for a quick trip to New Smyrna. The location is great, right by the south causeway on the intracoastal with a beautiful view from the window of our room. The property was very well maintained and the common areas of the main house was tastefully decorated. We stayed in the north room, which had just what we needed, a clean and comfortable bed with a nice view. Not very spacious but it served it's purpose. My only complaint was that there was not much counter space in the bathroom but that was a minor detail. The shower was big and like I said before, everything was clean. Fresh cookies were available upon arrival and the breakfast was delicious, everything was homemade. We were very pleased with our stay and will be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The Night Swan was a perfect choice to enjoy the beautiful Florida weather and have easy access to the waterway. The B and B included cute duplex cottages that reminded us of being in the Florida Keys (but even better)! We chose to stay here because it was highly recommended by several friends, its pet friendly and you are able to keep your boat at a private slip overnight. We put our friend's 16' Key Largo at Port Orange ramp which only took 10 minutes to pull up the the B and B. This is a perfect location to stay if you plan to ride over to Disappearing Island and want a comfortable place to stay the night. Our room was larger than a typical hotel room and extremely clean including a comfy king-sized bed, pull-out futon, mini kitchen with a fridge, sink and Keurig machine. Location is ideal if you're looking for a fun night out because after a wonderful day on the water, we cleaned up and took a 5 minute cab ride to our favorite NSB restaurant, The Garlic then over to Flagler ave to bar hop. Unlimited cookies and ice cream are available in the main house and a fabulous breakfast from 7:30-9:30am. Our breakfast included coffee, fresh-squeezed OJ, yogurt parfait, cinnamon rolls and quiche! Owners Betsy and Matt are so friendly and really know how to spoil guests. We are so gratefully for such a welcoming stay and my husband and I can't wait to come back for another boat weekend!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, Owner at Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
What a great way to start our Christmas morning! We woke up to your wonderful review. Thanks so much for taking the time to post this. It means so much to us.
We hope you will be back to stay again soon!
Sincerely,
Betsy and Matt Baker and the whole Night Swan Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast

Address: 512 South Riverside Drive, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Swan Intracoastal Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Night Swan Intracoastal b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.