We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2008 Daytona Bike Week” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Vista

Sea Vista
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Vista
1701 South Atlantic Ave (A-1-A), New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Woodbridge, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“2008 Daytona Bike Week”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

I stayed at the Sea Vista during 2008 Daytona Bike Week. I would say the Condo was a resonable place if your looking for a place to save money and lay your head. There weren't any frills & thrills. The AC, Frige & showers all worked as expected. The place needs some renovations & minor cleaning would make it a GEM of a place to stay. (Wasn't dirty, but wasn't sparkling clean) Location is nice, a 1/2 block off the ocean. Parking isn't the greatest... The Facility has 3 Condos and parking can handel maybe 3 - 4 cars. The hotel portion is about a mile away & the Tiki bar would be a nice place to relax.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Curtians and Blinds to the bedroom were broken.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    9
    4
    11
See reviews for
9
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

GROSS..GROSS..GROSS....

The rooms are not clean!! Dirty sheets.... Forget about going to the pool.... Glass beer bottles everywhere, old food, bugs everywhere.. Rude staff and there all very unhappy to work there.
Over priced for the dirty rooms. The tiki bar is ok, but it all falling apart!!!!!! THIS PLACE IS A DUMP!!

  • Liked — nothing it was gross
  • Disliked — nothing here was good
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Other
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2006

Showed up at hotel to check in and parking lot was full of broken glass. checked in and got a key then realized we didn't need one to enter the room, just pull hard on the door that looked as if it had been opened with a crowbar many times. Room smelled of BO. Shower was very dirty, suggestion... bring shower shoes or water shoes. Window fell apart when trying to open for ventillation, due to hot/stinky room. You cannot control room temp from the room. Kitchenette was a corner with a mini fridge, 1980s microwave and coffee pot stacked together.

On the plus side it is a beach front hotel for $50/night on a holiday weekend when most hotels were booked, so what can you expect. The deck is nice that goes out to the beach. Hotel staff seemed friendly and we did recieve a full refund when we decided 10 minutes into the stay that we wanted to try somewhere else. Tiki bar appears to be enjoyable with a group.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — The room
  • Tips/Secrets — See pictures of the rooms
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2006

We have stayed at the Sea Vista for a week two years in a row and enjoyed it both times. We stayed in the rooms with the full kitchens and a separate living room. It was two adults and a six year old boy. The Sea Vista is older but still has character. All the rooms are at ground level and end up being filled with sand by the end of the week but that’s the idea! Unfortunately It is surrounded by high rise hotels and condos and I would not be surprised if the property gets bought in the name of faceless development. We can walk to the beach right through the Hotel property. There is a Tiki bar that serves drinks and normal bar food. It has live bands on some nights. Our room was just far enough away to not hear the party at the Tiki bar but close enough I could take a quick walk to listen to the band and still see the room. The pool is small but is right on the edge of the beach. I have always enjoyed the Sea Vista as a good place to have both a good time for adults and beach fun for the kids. The price is very reasonable for being right on the beach. The maid service just keeps you restocked if you stay there for a week but you can have fresh linen and towels everyday if you ask. We buy groceries as soon as we arrive and just turn the place into an apartment for the week.

  • Liked — Your own full Kitchen and the Beach
  • Disliked — Little older room and lots of construction around the adjacent properties
  • Tips/Secrets — Make sure the beach did not get washed away, it happens
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Vista

Address: 1701 South Atlantic Ave (A-1-A), New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Also Known As:
Sea Vista Hotel New Smyrna Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sea Vista to your Saves list