We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Longboard Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   312 Washington Street, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Longboard Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was very happy with follow-up that I received from the Innkeeper.
I thought I had left something in my room and he called me with interest in helping me to locate it.
Therefore, I change my previous rating from "very good" to "excellent"!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
74
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

First time we have stayed B & B in USA but we agree with all the previous comments about how welcoming John and Dee are and how quaint and individual the rooms are. We only had 2 nights here but we could not have been treated any better from the welcome drink to the lovely breakfast in their wonderful dining room. It was as if we were really houseguests. Really nice sitting on the decking outside the rooms especially as the temperature was in the 90's. A lovely relaxing end to our 16 night tour of Florida, Georgia and South Carolina.

Room Tip: All the rooms are individual and I'm sure are equally comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed 1 night in this wonderful B&B. We were there July 27, 2013. We were warmly welcomed and were instantly made to feel as if we were treasured guests to their home. We stayed in the Coral Sky room (#6) We loved having our own entrance and small outside sitting area right outside our door. We had early coffee outside and enjoyed the shade from all the beautiful trees.
Breakfast had some delicious breads and coffee cake, followed by eggs benedict and fresh fruit.
We will defiantly stay here again. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

It takes a great deal for me to feel that a place is so clean that I can relax and feel at home. I was absolutely blown away with the cleanliness of the room and common areas. I was so comfortable! In addition, the owners have many nice touches to add to your comfort in the rooms that in my experience, other B&B's don't have. The rooms were clearly well thought out with lots of convenient seating, tables and such to help a guest feel at home. And the hospitality and breakfast were exceptional! Just a wonderful experience altogether!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our second visit at The Longboard Inn was better then our first visit!
John and Dee are great host and hostess.
Miss Betty loaned us a puzzle to put together while we were there.
We enjoyed our stay so much we extended our stay from 10 days to 12 days/nights.
The inn keepers made our vacation very relaxing and frustration free.
John is very knowledgeable about places/locations/directions around New Smyna Beach,Florida to visit,willing to help his guests out.
Dee is an excellent cook,the scoans/topping are very yummy,looking forward to enjoying more on our next visit.
Thanks again John and Dee
Thanks Miss Betty for your kindness :)
Kerry and Mandi Sturgeon and Babe the cat.

Room Tip: Choose room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was our second stay......we love the unique decor and the down home feel of the inn ....and John and Dee the owners are a delight always make you feel welcome and eager to chat.....Breakfast is always outstanding and outher guest staying are fun to meet......If your looking for a great getaway to the beach this is the place to stay......we will be back ..........

Room Tip: All Good each one unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

This B&B was an absolute gem. The room are very well appointed, very comfortable, and each with a unique decor. John, the owner, is a fantastic host seeking to cater to your every need.

This was my annual fishing trip with my son (although the weather did not cooperate) and when compared to my prior rooming selections, this was hands down the best experience.

See you next year!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 312 Washington Street, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.