We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   312 Washington Street, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Longboard Inn. It is an unique bed and breakfast. The room was clean and quaint. There were drinks in the refrigerator, soap, shampoo and lip balm in the bathroom and the decorations were original. John and Dee were wonderful hosts and full of fun and interesting information about the area. The breakfast was incredible-quiche and orange breakfast bread. We enjoyed meeting some of the other guest at breakfast. We would definitely recommend the place as well as return there ourselves!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
66
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This was a wonderful B & B, they had thought of everything even down to a pot of Lip Balm in the bathroom, there was also a fridge in the room, bottles of water and soda and even wine glasses. There was some outdoor seating which was not private as other people in the B & B could also sit there but very well thought out. There was also on site parking. All the rooms were air conditioned but did not have those awful in room unit so it was lovely and quiet. The breakfast in the morning was home cooked and excellent. To get to the beach you needed your car but the beach was lovely. There were plenty of good places to eat which could be walked to. Would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely and had king sized beds and were lovely and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

I made our reservation for this B & B without ever seeing it or knowing anyone who had visited the Inn. The best way to describe this Inn is "OUTSTANDING"! A must to see and stay. We had a reservation for one night but needed an additional night and was blessed with an opening. Spent two nights at one of the most unique, clean, well decorated, tasty breakfast and hospitality galore! Hope to spend many night here in the future. GREAT EVERYTHING! Thanks.

Room Tip: If you ever get the chance this place is ALL wonderful. You are missing out if you do not call and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

John and his wife are fantastic. The Inn is quaint, charming, incredibly well decorated, extremely clean and well maintained. We loved our room. Everything was in order, clean and functional. The value beats any hotel in the area. My wife walked from the Inn down a couple streets in New Smyrna and felt completely safe. The "other side of the tracks" is very near the Inn (West) and you WILL hear train whistles from those very same tracks as the Inn is centrally located, but you'd never know it if you spend your free time between the Inn and the beach (East). Great trip, great food, incredible hospitality, personal touches and very efficient check-in and check-out. I wish I had a Longboard Inn in EVERY town I have to visit for business. A great stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B and it won't be our last... Very warm & friendly hosts, the greeting with a beverage was greatly appreciated and the attention to detail and cleanliness of the room and overall condition was outstanding. I really feel like we got a lot for our money and will definitely come back to this sleepy little town next time we need a few nights away.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stay here whenever I can. I love New Smyrna Beach and the Longboard Inn is a treat. John and Dee are so nice and accommodating. A glass of wine was waiting for me upon my arrival. The rooms are great and the breakfast yummy. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Cozy, off the beaten path, charming, delightful...all cliches, but all completely true of The Longboard Inn. This place has the feeling of the "real" Florida. From John's helpful suggestions to Dee's fabulous home-baked breads, the Inn was everything we hope for in a reasonably priced B&B.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 312 Washington Street, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.