We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Staff :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop

Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop
400 E 2nd Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
386-428-4621
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: New Smyrna's oldest and most award winning restaurant. Established in 1946 and has been a landmark destination ever since. Wine spectator Best of Award of excellence since 1993. Florida Trend magazines top 200 for more than 15 years. Great seafood and Angus beef.
Titusville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Staff :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Norwoods is by far one of the best restaurant We have ever eaten at! I love the freshness of there food and the quality of the food! You can tell just by the care in the food that is served that they care what their customers eat. Our servers Dana and Theresa were awesome very friendly and made us all feel welcomed. We never had to ask for anything twice! We will visit this restaurant again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    643
    230
    80
    54
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We recently visited Norwoods, while visiting Daytona Beach. The food was very good. My husband loved his gumbo and crab cakes. Another favorite was the fish with mango chutney. We went for the mid-day menu (11:30-6:00) for better prices with many options. We shared some desserts (peanut butter pie and key lime pie) and were not impressed with either one of them, so skip that!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mothers Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

A surprised trip to New Smyrna Beach on Mothers Day brought us to Norwoods... of course when we arrived, we had no reservations, but was welcomed as if we had... we were told 15 minutes wait, and sure enough within 15 minutes we were sat. Susan, our server greeted us at our table bubbly and smiles. She did tell us that if we might be assisted by another server as her shift was ending. She was very pleasant bubbly and helpful and treated us as if we were her first table instead of her last! The dinner... a platter of flounder,shrimp, scallops, lobster & steamed veggies was AWESOME!!!!..
The atmosphere was welcoming, everyone was courteous, professional & friendly... very beautiful place!!!
The Wine Shop... well, lets just say that for me who loves wine... I was like a kid in a candy store!!!!!! Everything you could want or need for flavors they had it covered!!!
Worth the trip if its out of your area... meal was a bit expensive.. but worth it! ... we will be back!!!!!!! Thank You!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Maine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Had lunch at this lovely restaurant with my friend and my parents. The food was fresh and delicious - I had grilled shrimp and the most delicious salad. The server was quick, courteous, and friendly. Would definitely go there again.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Helen, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't eat there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The worst meal I have ever had, the brown gravy that was on the steak tasted like it came from a jar. Waited 1hr 15min for food on a monday night. Service was beyond bad, manager on duty helped an employee get a shirt before addressing our problem, leaving us to wait on her. Do not waste your money. Go to McDonald's, the food is better!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.